You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black and White on film

in #photography8 years ago

Film. I've been wanting to look and buy a roll to keep one as antique.
Use to be afraid of the rays at airport check.
Now, with modern digital photography, my philosophy is shoot first ask later. :-)
Sometimes, you missed it, you lose it. For scenery more static, then can afford to find the proper angle and take decisions before clicking.

Sort:  

Tell me about it @ace108. I lost two rolls coming through customs from Austria back to South Africa! I cried!
LOL!! True that. When I photograph my kids (and my dogs!) I set it to sport, shoot and hope for the best.
Landscapes are easier, but with sunrise and sunset you literally have seconds again.

yes, i don't get much chance with sunrise and sunset well last time I almost missed one just because I was catching a pokemon recently. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74