You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Industry on Osaka Bay

in #photography8 years ago

We have an island like that in Singapore. I remember they said it's 7 island merged into one. Have seen these kind of things mostly in the day when I was working in Jurong Island.

Sort:  

Just looked at Jurong Island on google maps. It looks like the same basic kind of manufactured land. Bringing 7 different islands together would have made things a bit easier I think.

Years ago before I was there, people had to take a ferry to work.
I think the bridge was built when the reclaimed land and merge into one.
If you go earth view on them map, you can see the various tanks of different sizes built on the island.

Yes, quite a few in fact!
The shipping container area looks interesting too.

we have a busy port in Singapore. The biggest being the south is slated to move to the south west. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50