📷Hard work at the tennis tournament | 赤脚英雄在网球赛之粗活 (by @ace108)

in #photography6 years ago

Last Saturday, I drove to the tennis center at about 0800h to report for the volunteer work at the tennis tournament. It started to rain along the way. When I got there, I placed my blue umbrella next to our table. Little did I know I would forget about it and had to make another trip back to pick up. It’s not expensive. In fact was given to me free but it is the only reverse umbrella.
上周六,我在大约早上8点开车前往网球中心做义工。一路上开始下雨。 当我到达那里时,我把蓝色的伞放在桌子旁边。 我不知道我会忘记这件事。后来离开后还得再回来找回。 这把伞并不昂贵。事实上还是免费的,但它是唯一的反向伞。
Tennis
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/BkQMsfVx7

🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the second of the 4 violin concertos, called Summer.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第2首,名为“夏天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/2213-vivaldi-four-concerti-grossi-op8-ii-l-estate-allegro-adagio-presto
Source: https://musopen.org/music/2213/antonio-vivaldi/the-four-seasons/ Violin Concerto in G minor, RV 315 'Summer' - Complete Concerto
Along the way, someone sent a message in the chatgroup and postponed the reporting time. Am I the only one here? It's raining bad and I'm hungry. That's 2 things we hope for. 1. No rain. 2. If it rain, don't stop. Because if the rain stop it was hard work for us. I found breakfast was here. I think the caterer already delivered it early and just drop. So, I took my time with breakfast without having to go to MacDonald's across the road though I should have gone. Later, I found few other folks got the message but also left home and ended up there. :-)
一路上,有人在群组中发送了一条消息,并推迟了报告时间。我是唯一到达的吗?天在下雨,我在饿。我们希望的两件事。1. 不要下雨。2. 如果下雨,不要停。因为如果雨停了,那对我们会有粗活干。我发现原来早餐已经在这里。应该是一早供商已经送来搁下。所以,我花了常的时间慢慢吃我的早餐,而不必去对面的麦当劳。后来发现其实该去那里因为有其他人也离开了家后得到了这个信息后到了那里。 :-)
Tennis
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/BkQMsfVx7

As the courts started to dry we have to sweep the water and mop dry the courts. There were 8 courts we were using. I took off my shoes and socks to do the court drying work. LOL, I'm the only joker doing that but from the experience with last year, no regrets. Well, maybe I should have brought a pair of slippers. Everyone was pitching in to work on this including the supervisors and the officials. Finally, it was good enough. The ladies get to leave the bags...
当球场开始干涸时,我们必须地面清扫水并抹干。我们正在使用8个球场。我脱下鞋子和袜子去做那粗活。哈哈,也唯有我是赤脚英雄但从去年的经历来看,没有后悔脱掉。 只是可惜没带双拖鞋吧。大家都在投入工作,包括主管和裁判也上场”推水”。最后,够干了。姑娘可放下袋子。。。
Rain
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/BkQMsfVx7

… and swing their rackets and I've got dry shoes to wear :-)
。。。和上场摆动球拍而我嘛。。。穿上干鞋。舒服。:-)
Rain
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/BkQMsfVx7


[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 1.306734 lat 103.879383 long Kallang Tennis Centre d3scr)
Recent Post
FIRST2
📷Monthly Author Challenge #6.08 Here comes my Volvo | 我的豪华车来了
FIRST3
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180607, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST4
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20180604 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20180604
FIRST5
📷🌞#SunThursday 3 sun shots in 1 km | 一公里3拍太阳😎
FIRST6
📷Monthly Author Challenge #6.07 Weather, be good | 老天爷,别下雨
FIRST7
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180606, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST8
露三点-送SBD游戏结果和新一期 | Show 3D win SBD game result & new round - 20180613
FIRST9
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20180603 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20180603
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

Separator-ACE-800

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Sort:  

有美女!难怪A兄去网球中心做义工 哈哈哈 “天在下雨,我在饿。” 这个好凄惨啊~

前两星期是男生。今年开始有女生赛。
上星期六开始。

Looks like your two hopes didn't come true =S

Cool inverse umbrella btw..not seen one of those before..

Really, that's getting popular for the car. Useful to get out of the car and less wet. Amazon has them.

Screenshot_20180608-212009_Amazon Shopping.jpg

Cool the designs on the inside when open too =P

Mine is just boring plain colour

Rain rain go away, come again another day! So we can play tennis!

At least it was away yesterday. This morning it rained again.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=ace108
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=hard-work-at-the-tennis-tournament-or-by-ace108


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I heard that it’s raining crazily in Singapore again. Look like I left there at right timing :P

It was raining bad this morning.
Please send the sun back.😎

你好吗?请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @justyy @skenan (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Hope you had an awesome game of tennis ;)

Sounds like they really got some work out of you!

They have normal work. Bit like rituals to start, in between and end but this is what heaven calls for :-)

It's really awesome you got to help with the behind the scenes work. All the focus is usually on the game and players but those helping behind the scenes are important in making sure games actually happen. My husband is a huge tennis fan and always watches all the big tennis events on TV. You never get to see what happens during rain delays and all the hard work that goes into drying things off after the rain stops.

I was tempted to take a few shots but then I should busy mopping up the water. :-)
Thanks for coming by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67