One tool to rule them all

in #photography6 years ago

Throughout my years of photography i jave collected a large assortment of gadgets and dooleywags and lights and meters and softboxes and reflectors.... But, above them all, one tool stands head and shoulders above the rest.
That tool is Evernote!
While it is a great app for taking quick notes on your phone, it also stands out as most useful for photographers on the move.
I was out driving on a sunday, just backroading and wasting the day. I did not have my camera with me. (I know, i know)
I saw this old gas station sign that i knew i wanted to come back to. I opened evernote on my phone and hastily snapped a pic as i drove past. I set Evernote up to save any pics into a "photo locations" notebook. It saves the photo and drops a pin on google maps so you can plan a shoot and return any time! Technology is amazing!

untitled-38.jpg

untitled-33.jpg

Sort:  

Hey, this is a great tip! I always take fast shots of places I wanna come back later to shoot but I often loose them in my camera roll.

I hope it helps! Now, if i can just find the time to get back to some of these places...

Haha, exactly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00