Fresh summer strawberries! So tasty!

in #photography7 years ago

Today I went out and picked all the ripe strawberries in my strawberry patch.

I thought that I would get a few but in the end I picked a whole ice cream pail full, which is more than I had expected. In a couple of days I can go back and pick some more as there are still a few more left to ripen.

IMG_2804.jpg

IMG_2851.jpg

IMG_2808.jpg

Now to make a tasty strawberry - rhubarb crisp with some of my berries and I will freeze the rest.

Photos taken today by @abnortherngal with iphone 6

Sort:  

Wow that's a lot! How many plants do you have?

I am not sure exactly the number of plants but my patch 4ft x 12ft. It looks like I will get a few more yet!

Yummy! I don't have strawberries, but I have figs, wanna share? Lol! Hope you will share a photo of your strawberry - rhubarb crisp! sorry, no power to vote! I will Resteem, though!

haha I would share...I will see about sharing my crisp photo somehow...Thanks for the resteem - I always appreciate that!

Stunning photo :) Looks all very calming and peaceful.

How wonderful! Homegrown is the best! Enjoy🙃

Great photo love the color

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53