Autumn Sunset in Northern Alberta, Canada

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I visited family last week where I took advantage of the beautiful weather and did a walk-about around the farm where I grew up. The sunset was amazing so I just had to share.

IMG_4175.jpg

The small lake that sits on the property was always a favourite place to visit for me as a young person. This visit was no exception - you never really know what you might encounter until you are there. Such beauty!
IMG_4140.jpg

IMG_4154.jpg

All photos were taken by me on October 4, 2017 with my iphone 6.

Thanks for checking out my post. Upvotes, comments and resteems are always appreciated!

Sort:  

I see you had a nice time visiting family. And the weather looks just as nice. Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend!

Thanks @K4r1nn. It was a good weekend of family and food! I hope you had a good one as well!

Really amazing photos! I hope it wasn't too chilly outside ; )

Thanks! It was actually a very nice warm evening. Chilly days to come though!

looks amazing there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39