Don’t leave Skalica without a bite of trdelník - like I did

in #photography6 years ago

Bright flowers, wholesome buildings, and impeccable streets; these are the first things I notice when I wander through the centre
At the Bratislava train station, I hop on a train towards Kúty where I have three minutes to find my connection to Skalica. Water bottle and camera in tow, I prepare for my mad dash towards the next train at Kúty but when I arrive at the tiny station, where an even smaller train patiently awaits, I realize running is not necessary. I am, without a doubt, no longer in the capital.

Screenshot_20180714_111409.png
Inside the Parish Church of St. Michael on the main square, a friendly group of students give me a briefing of the church’s history. The interior, with 14 century origins, is gorgeous but I soon discover that the small city of Skalica has, in fact, many churches with equally-grand interiors. When I ask locals what I should see in Skalica, their responses are usually the same: “We have many churches”.

Sort:  

Nice post..

I up voted your post.If you like, upvote,comment my post & follow please.
https://steemit.com/photography/@durendra/beauty-of-monsoon-1

@abhishek2130 bro superb photo and camera clearity superb...

this content seems to be a piece of @originalworks
good content will always win.

Thanks for discotion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65