Prickly Pear and Wild Flowers -- 선인장과 들꽃steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

.
.
Good morning my friend...^^

요즘 날씨가 좀 더워졌습니다.
선인장 새싹이 올라 왔네요.
귀여운 아기 손바닥 같습니다...^^

The weather is getting warmer nowadays.
Cactus buds are up.
It looks like a cute baby palm ... ^^
3.jpg

1.jpg

인터넷에 찾아보니 이름이 Prickly Pear네요.
잎처럼 보이는 부분은 줄기이고 가시는 잎의 변형이라고 합니다.
줄기 모양이 손바닥처럼 넓적한 형상을 하고 있어 손바닥선인장이라고도 하며,
제주도에서는 백년초로 부르고 있습니다.

It's name is Prickly Pear.
The part that looks like a leaf is a stem, and the spine is deformation of the leaf.
The shape of the stem is like a palm, and it is called a palm cactus also.
In Jeju Island, we call it Baeknyoncho.
5.jpg

4.jpg

선인장 주변에 있는 꽃입니다.
멀리서 보면 한송이의 꽃처럼 보이는데, 가까이 가보면 여러개의 꽃이 같이 모여 있네요....^^

A flower in the vicinity of a cactus.
From a distance, it looks like a flower of one,
but when I go closer, several flowers are gathered together .... ^^
20170416_124821.jpg

I hope you enjoy it....^^
.
.
Have a nice day...^^

Sort:  

I enjoyed your post! Nice photos! Fun fact: Cacti don't need much water because they're full of it.

Very cool, here is a photo of some of mine from today, though I have other varieties!

thats a nice shot :)

Those new cactus pads are at the perfect stage for eating! Do you eat them?

Beauty thanks for sharing.

very beautiful flower & cactus, thank you for sharing, good job my friend :)

I love your content, cactus has great benefits for humans

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

Interesting and beautiful plants!

스팀파워 너무 심하게 늘리신거 아닌가요....

선인장 꽃 잘 보았습니다.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76