Nissan Silvia S15 Photoshoot by Aaron Jarnigan

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I was given the opportunity to shoot a Nissan Silvia (S15 Chassis) which aren't readily available state side as they weren't sold here. Now, I'm not expecting everyone that comes here to understand why its so low or why the wheels are so angled. It is a crazy trend in the car community that many are not fond of, however, there are equally as many people that love this type of "stance" as its referred to. I personally wouldn't do it to my vehicles, but I do find an appeal in the way they look with the wheels poking.

I have been dying to shoot a car in morning fog so I was glad I could make this happen as it creates a great mood in the images in my opinion!

If you aren't familiar with the Nissan S15 please take a look at this link!

Enjoy and thank you for looking!

You may also visit my personal website at aaronjarnigan.com!

You can view the entire gallery for this car at this link

Sort:  

I have to ask (hope this doesn't sound really dumb) - don't the tyres wear out on the inside edge?

I think all the Silvias in Japan end up in New Zealand, so they are pretty common and cheap here!

Yeah, people that stance their car go into it knowing tirewear is an issue and have something else they drive daily of course. New Zealand seems like a cool place if its full of Silvias :)!

NZ gets most of Japans cars when they are five years old, so "Jap imports" are standard. It's a combination of having no import restrictions on cars and being right hand drive, along with Japan making it very expensive to register cars older than five years.
BUT - Silvias are wanted by boy racers so they are stolen all the time, and because they are "project cars" they are way more expensive than most other jap imports. For example this old 1990 one is NZ$5000 - if it was anything else it would have been dumped years ago. American muscle cars on the other hand are serious wedge - say NZ$100 000 for a Corvette Stingray

Its amazing how the pricing goes. Corvettes are a dime a dozen here but they still look good when they roll by. There are companies here importing but nothing newer then 1991 and the prices are insane on some.

Very cool looking! Nice pics.

Thank you alot! I may make some more car posts here because I have several sets I could post up!

Nice, really like the rims. Very clean and mean.

Glad you approve! Here is a link to the full article if you want to check it out.

http://aaronjarnigan.pass.us/thomas-coulter/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29