Maple buds macro

in #photography4 years ago

Maple trees are starting to bloom in Canada. Took these photos at the park near my home, during one of he sunniest and warmest day of this year.

DSC07464.jpg

DSC07480.jpg

DSC07473.jpg

DSC07488.jpg

DSC07478.jpg

I used a Tamron f/2.8 90mm macro lens on a Sony a77 camera.

-aoi
Music: https://ao-i.bandcamp.com

Sort:  

amazing, like these a lot! #3 is my fave here, but they all are good (except the last one as a weighting bonus )))

we have maples buds opening too (and the chestnuts, as well). at least I did one with a half macro session 8-) and your maples dont look like the ones we have here, hmm.. ours are pure tender green.

Thanks! Would you link to your half-macro session? Can't find it on your profile.

Yeah these red maples are unique to northern North America, although Japan has a similar species.

uh, I havent posted any maples yet, only chestnuts.
( chestnuts 1, chestnuts 2 )
but I will do, there are a few that turned out awesome, I will not hoard them :)
@a0i

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46