walkwithme in aftermath of snow yesterday

in #photographs6 years ago (edited)

We had snow last two days ended up with close to 9". It makes driving awful, but leaves suck beauty behind
IMG_2924 (2).JPG
IMG_2930.JPG
IMG_2933 (3).JPG
The trees line the walkway into the woods around the lake
IMG_2934.JPG
IMG_2939.JPG

IMG_2941.JPG
A little creek right down road from my house. It is still very cold here only 15 at moment but soon to rise to 30. Heat wave for us. My area is a large farming area in Pennsylvania.

Sort:  

Looks like a very pretty walk, albeit cold. What is that building - it looks like a screened in patio of some sort.

Are you near Lake Erie? Is that the lake?

Very pretty photos with the blue sky and 9" of white snow :)

Yes it is still very cold. It is building I believe they use for chickens I've also seen it with bunnies in at times as well. No I live in Pennsylvania near Jim Thorpe. The lake I have taken photo's of is Beltzville lake.

Very beautiful, good for you for getting out for a walk in such cold weather!!!

Thank you. Yes is was a needed thing for me. I love just walking and thinking and contemplating life. The beauty that surrounds all of us can help, make a day so much brighter. <#

That looks like a beautiful walk!! Even though I am not fond of cold, I love going for hikes/walks when it has snowed and then the sun is out (when I visit an area where it actually snows lol)

I don't always get out too much in the cold. It invigorates me. But the cold seeps into my neck and back and it's not always a pleasant thing. There is so much beauty when we take the time to see it surrounding us. I would love to see some of your walks @mariannewest.

I have one ready to go lol. right after I visit the freewriters :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87