Sort:  

Why you can see this on a beach? There is no nudity, it's allowed on FB and IG like this. So is Steemit going to be more restrictive than Facebook and Instagram now?

If so then they need to issue some official rules or or guidelines from Steemit directly. I'll be happy to follow them. I titled it appropriately and the thumbnail image it not showing anything. So I don't see a problem.

You can see a man grabbing a woman in sexy lingerie by the hair about to give her a spanking at the beach? Or a scantily clad woman licking a candy cane in a seductive manner? Or an all but naked woman bending over so far you can see what she had for breakfast?

I don't know why you felt the need to attempt to justify your unjustifiable position when you could simply have said, okay.

NSFW stands for Not Safe At Work. Now what do you think that means? That anything you can see at a beach--allegedly--is acceptable to be on the screen? No. It means people need to know if there are images that will be frowned upon or seen as inappropriate if someone walks passed and sees what they are viewing. This is most certainly not safe for work and, albeit an unlikely scenario, could get someone fired.

Even the thumbnail, which you say doesn't show anything, still conveys a very mature theme, or at least that of rough sex. There are people of all ages on this site, so you ought to show a bit of respect.

Thanks to a fairly new update, posts that are tagged NSFW now appear hidden until you click reveal. This was to appease those who do not wish to see this type of thing, or are too young for it. I care not about seeing tits and arse on my screen. I have seen plenty of it in my time and it doesn't offend me in any way. But, this was a problem that was dividing the community and the update has solved that, so you ought to abide by the etiquette that has developed in this Steemit society.

So you're telling me that Steemit should be more restrictive than FB and IG. These images have been posted all over with no problems at all.

So no I don't agree and I would not have been fired for look at these at any job I have held.

And my title says what it is. So people should not click on it if they think it's a problem. That's why I said what was in it.

Where are these community guidelines is there anything official from Steemit... I'm using the same Guidelines to label my NSFW work that I use on FB and IG. So if I would have to censor it for those sites I label it NSFW for here. But I'd like to see something official that actually spells it out. If you look at my page I have used the NSFW label many times. But I used it for nudity and or something more sexual than these types of images.

I think you are confusing the words restrictive and respectful. Steemit is not restrictive at all. Post whatever legal content you please, but do so in a respectful manner so as not to subject people to things they do not want to be subjected to, or children to things that could affect them psychologically.

Like I said please show me the guidelines from Steemit.

Like I said please show me the guidelines from Steemit.

Desist with the smart arse attitude. You know very well there is not an explicit set of guidelines in regards to this issue, as things are still evolving. I was speaking from my experiences on here. Comments I have saw, things that have been flagged etc.

I was very polite in my initial message, and commenting solely for the purpose of saving you from any potential flaggings in the future. However, it has become evident to me that you already know what is expected, but have opted to exploit the fact that there is no definitive rule stating that you must tag this type of post NSFW.

I know that you must have seen the many other NSFW posts that are hidden until a user opts to reveal, so I can only assume that you consciously decided not to do this in order to increase your own visibility.

All I ask is that you show a little respect by adding an NSFW tag on NSFW posts. It's really not worth all this bitching. Good night-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36