You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit User Research - Photographers

in #photographer6 years ago

          The reason mbphoto has such a low score is because he not an honest person. When an individual visits his site he chooses wording which makes it seem like he is the photographer he is not a Photographer He "finds" pictures then post them to a wallpapersite, then post them here on steemit. The person that took the picture is never credited. That is wrong that is why he has a low reputation.

Source: all photo content in this POST i promote is FREE and originaly uploaded / linked to wallpaperswide.com by me and my friends.

          That statement is from his site. I think it is wrong to give this individual any recognition at all. There is a reason for his poor reputation score, and that is his misleading statements on his site. I would not be the least bit surprised to see a photograph from a steemit user on a wallpaper site that this individual post to, then pulled off and placed on his on blog page.
          Where do you think the photographs originally came from? " Source: all photo content in this POST i promote is FREE and originaly uploaded / linked to wallpaperswide.com by me and my friends." No one will ever know because they refuse to say where or how they "Originally" came into possession of the photo's to upload them to the site they mentioned.
          To conclude, I personally do not think promoting that individual in any manner is a good thing for the steemit community, add including him in a list with hard working people is really bad. Of course to each their own I guess, just my opinion, strong as it is.

Sort:  

Hey @bashadow, thanks for the heads up. Looks like the photographer you mentioned has had all content hidden due to the low reputation score. I was interested in exploring the ‘low reputation score’ but you have already answered that for me. I will drop them from any future research. Thanks again.

I and several people have had "issues", they are like a sore thumb that just won't stop throbbing. I appreciate it, as I am sure all the real photographers will also.

I deleted nearly all references to the user you mentioned apart from a listing in the table which I left. It highlights their low reputation score (3) for the reasons you highlighted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47