WATER FUN!!

in #photograph7 years ago (edited)

There are so many activities we can do in the water. A few examples are; swimming, boating, kayaking, canoeing, or just floating. But there is one more I did not list that is very exciting, water skiing!!

Water skiers on the dock


Last weekend the Wisconsin State water ski championships were held here in Wisconsin Rapids. I attended and it was fantastic!! My article on this wonderful event will be in next Monday's @thedailysteemit!!

26 water skiers getting ready for the pyramid stunt


Below is a panorama photograph I took of a water ski team, taking off from the dock. There were 26 men and women in this water ski stunt. In the panorama, I started the shot as they left the dock, and panned the camera with them as they took off on the ski's.

Panorama of the group taking off from the dock for the large pyramid


You can see the many skiers as they get going on the water. All 26 make it up and they form a pyramid. I will include the marvelous pyramid photo as well as many others in the @thedailysteemit article next Monday. You don't want to miss it!!

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

So jealous !! That looks like so much fun

It was amazing. They are really good water skiers!! It was fantastic!! :-D
Back in my twenties, I was pretty good as well!!

One day I'll give it a try too :D

Great pictures and perfect weather for the event

Yup, it was a great weekend for water skiing!!

wow that great to see from here
i am sure that must be very great to experience it in real.

It is truly amazing to watch the many acts performing. Stunning is a word that comes to mind.
Thanks for visiting and commenting my friend!!

This looks like a great time! You got some great shots! I tried

Thank you my friend!!

👀Looks like a beautiful day. ☀️
we have water fun tomorrow so excited ..

Thank you my friend!! Have fun at the water!!

Yea sure.. thanks for your kind words 😊