TOWING A FULL-SIZE SCHOOL BUS

in #photograph7 years ago (edited)

I didn't know they did this from the rear end. But there it was, hooked up with the tail in the air!

I drive school bus for a local private school. They needed a driver and I was looking for something to do. It was a good marriage from the beginning and the kids are great. My route is very easy and I like to drive. So many positives here, it really is a good gig.

Anyway, back to my story. So I was going to drive the kids home Monday but the brake pressure light was showing on the dash. Well I called the boss, and he and I began examining the problem. We finally determined to use the spare bus and that's when the brakes gave out.

So we needed to tow the bus in for repairs. I happened to be there when they came and witnessed the back-end hookup. I thought it was kinda cool and took photo's.

I did have the bus fixed for the afternoon run to take the kids home on Tuesday.

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

This post has received a 6.00 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @paradise-found.

its really a lot of work for the people towing the Bus

Seemed like allot of straps and checks. Looked difficult alright.

great post thanks

I bet that is a fun gig! Do you get to take the bus to school events?

Thanks Sevin!!
No, not very often. Once in a great while.
But that's ok with me!! :-D

I loved interacting with the bus drivers at the school I went to. They were our biggest supporters at our sporting events!

They tow them that way because they are rear wheel drive...

That, plus the back end would drag, with more than 15 feet of bus behind the back tires. Thanks Ceci!!

It's been many years since I was in school bus...you are a brave man!

I appreciate you saying that. Winter time is when it turns into labor!!

Thanks for sharing this wonderful clicks glad to know it was fixed on time :)

Thank you my friend @blazing!!

Great Words to live by!!!!

This post has received a 62.50 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @paradise-found. Please vote @swelker101 for witness

I find it excellent your work to contribute to the community and more if they are the children, since they are the most beautiful thing that can exist in our lives @paradise-found

Thank you my friend!!

Good call. Keep the kids safe.

Thanks david!! Yeah, the kids safety is number 1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50