RAVISHING RHODODENDRON - #ULOG

in #photograph6 years ago (edited)

A few days ago I was at our favorite florist shop where the owner is a very good friend. She invited me to take a look at their yard and check out at a new planter that doubles as a citronella burner. Burning citronella keeps away mosquito's which are an annoying pest in our area during the summer.

When I entered the back yard, directly in front of me was this amazing Rhododendron. I knew right then I needed photo's to share with my Steemit friends. My friend Carol is an expert at plant care, and this was one of her prize plants.

Rhododendron facts

The rhododendron is a colorful, blossoming bush and is fairly low maintenance when planted properly. Unlike many blooming plants, rhododendron does not like full sun and does best when planted in partial shade. Rhododendrons are happiest in a location with acidic soil that is protected from the wind.


Thanks for visiting, have an awesome day!!




Sort:  

wow! beautiful purple flowers paps. and great shots you got ❤️❤️❤️

Thank you Aubrey!!

This truly beautiful. It seems that there's no plants like that here in the Philippines. 😂

I'm surprised, but you have many others that are beautiful!!

Without a doubt it is indeed a beauty to look at.

While the usage of the plant especially the mosquito repellent quality is indeed the best.

Rhododendron is indeed very beautiful plant.

You got a 5.70% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @paradise-found!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Those are lovely photos of very pretty flowers. I've heard of rhododendrons before, but I've never seen them. I love their color. :D Your friend has a very green thumb and is deservedly proud of those beauties. :D
Thanks for sharing these pictures with us. :D Sending you, Martha, and the whole family hugs, love, and positive vibes. :D
God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D
God

Thanks Frosty, you have an awesome day too!!

Looks so charming. I bet you live in Paradise, my friend!

Thanks, it's nice in summer here!!
Check out today's post, more flowers.

That is an absolutely gorgeous Rhododendron in my favourite colour too! I'd love to grow some here but I need to plant some more shade trees first...

I would like to wake up to that view. Can I grab it for my desktop background pls...?

Yes, please enjoy them on your desktop!!

Beautiful plant and a natural mosquito repellant papa bear. I know one back in the Philippines and it so happens that we have in our backyard, we call it mosquito plant. I searched it on the web and it is called neem plant. :)

lovely flowers.
good that it cant repel mosquitos as well.

blessings

Thanks my friend!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49