I miss my baby - Photo tour of 1975 Corvette

in #photograph7 years ago (edited)

1975 Chevy Corvette Stingray


The Chevrolet Corvette, known colloquially as the Vette, or Chevy Corvette, is a sports car manufactured by Chevrolet. The car has been produced through seven generations.

History of Chevy Corvette generations through the years
Gen 1: 1953–1962
Gen 2: 1963–1967
Gen 3: 1968–1982
Gen 4: 1984–1996
Gen 5: 1997–2004
Gen 6: 2005–2013
Gen 7: 2014–present

Car and Driver recorded a respectable 7.7 second 0-60 time in a 1975 base engine-automatic, making the Corvette still one of the fastest cars available at the time.
"I spoiled her silly and she always responded when I put my foot down" Paradise Found

The third generation Corvette (pictured here) patterned after the Mako Shark II concept car, was introduced for the 1968 model year and was in production until 1982. Gen 3 coupes featured the first use of T-top removable roof panels.

For 15 model years the names Corvette, Sting Ray, and Stingray were synonymous (1963-78).

Engines and chassis components were mostly carried over from the Gen 2, but the body and interior were new.

The 350 cu in (5.7 L) engine replaced the old 327 cu in (5.36 L) as the base engine in 1969, but power remained at 300 bhp (224 kW).

Paradise owned the 1975 Chevy Corvette Stingray for 12 years, it had the 350 V8 overhead valve engine, with 4 speed manual transmission, only 38,645 of these superb cars were made.

Paradise bemoaned the fact that it didn't have room for two & two sets of golf clubs, leading to the sale of this beautiful sports car.

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free


https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chevrolet_Corvette

Sort:  

Excellent post dear friend @ paradise-found congratulations for these beautiful images, it's a shame to have let go of him, being a child worked in a workshop mechanic and every time they arrived these beauty were like a dream.
Thank you very much dear friend, for sharing these beautiful pictures

Thanks for your wonderful comment!! I often wish I still had her, especially now with spring time here and the weather warming up.

sweet car

Thanks Otis!! The 0 to 60 was good, the 60 to 100 was amazing!!

Beautiful car!

Thank you @fitgirl, in the spring I always miss her. She was a beauty!!

She's a beauty, for sure. Thanks for commenting!

My pleasure !!

Followed you

Thanks, followed back!!

She's a beauty! That red makes it look so much faster!

I always called it "fire engine" red!! Best color for that car, for sure.

I will tell you, that car drew attention!! Oh yeah!!

I think that generation dominated my collection of Matchbox and Hot Wheels Corvettes.

LOL, me too. So cool looking. Then when I actually owned and drove one, oh my, a dream come true.

Super article. Thanks for sharing 😊

Thanks so much, I'm happy you liked it!
I went to your intro post and found we have common interests.
Following you!!

You're welcome. I love cars and motorsports, especially F1 :) have a great Sunday!

What a shame @paradise-found shes gorgeous nice pics of the interior wow.

Wow. That was a awesome car 😊 I understand why you choose this one. Beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72