Eat, Surf, Love

in #photograph6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,

Aside from publishing content about different topics, I would love to share the photography of my recent 4 months studying abroad in South-East Asia with you guys. Below, find some of my favorite photos that I have had the opportunity to take on my surf trips and throughout Hong Kong, where I have been studying and all the amazing people I have had the chance to meet!

Bali, Indonesia:

This may have been one of my favorite trips that I have ever done in my life. I flew out to Bali before the volcano exploded to surf for two weeks and met some of the coolest people ever in my hostel. I'll put my own surf shots up in a different post but here are some of our great adventures that we got to do!!!

39DE2701-F431-41C7-9B65-4AE009847428.jpg

These two photos were taken on the same day at different times, one was right before we started our first session in the morning at sunrise and the other was taken at sunset, and probably the most incredible sunset I have ever seen in my life!

IMG_1258.jpg

It really isn't always all that easy to wake up at 5am to get to the beach but when you make it out there its always all smiles and fun

IMG_1100.jpg

Phuket, Thailand:

So, when I was in Phuket I went with one of my friends and we decided to take some very corny family pics, they were pretty fun to do till I fell off the swing :(

IMG_1026.jpg

Easily one of the best Chicken Satays I have ever eaten in my life.

CBE66704-3F28-41A9-8E45-BABE18BBACBD.jpg

Got the opportunity to take a jet ski to all the islands around Phuket and I still had my go pro at the time, action shots!

IMG_0312.jpg

Hong Kong, Hong Kong:

So before I came to Hong Kong, I wasn't really aware just how much nature the city has to offer. If you take a 30-minute​ Bus ride out of the city up to Sai Wan and then around an hour long hike past the beach you find these stunning waterfalls that you can cliff dive off of!

IMG_0252.JPG

One of the scariest moments of my life, me and some friends went to hike this place called suicide cliff, little did we know it would start raining and crazy winds would come when we reached the top of the mountain!

IMG_0293.jpg

This is from the boat ride back to Sai Kung from Sai Wan where the waterfalls were and it got too dark to hike!

More to come!!!!

Enjoy, and I'd love to hear your feedback

     Resteem, upvote, and folllow <3 

As always,
Ladida!

Sort:  

Great shots!
Following😊

Thanks :) Appreciate the support

You are really a good photographer !
Ask anytime for help!😊

Congratulations @ladida! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 0.29 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ladida.

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90