Top pictures with deep meaning without words

in #photograph7 years ago (edited)

What Teachers teaches today
image

No respect
image

Money == degree and education
image

Never under estimate your opponent
image

** This is for you guess in comment **
image

Story of naughtiest thing my. Friend had done

Background : In India, when you cross a certain age, you are continuously pestered by your parents for marriage. Since I stay away from home, every time I go home I have my parents questions coming right on me, about my future planning, what I am thinking for settling down. I always have a plan and excuses to run away from those question. This was one of the shocking reason I have ever given to my parents for not getting married.

Scene : My mom, my sister and I sitting in a room. Time is around 11:00 P.M. (my dad has slept in other room)

Mom : So, what are you thinking of settling down?

Me : I don’t know Mom, I am not ready.

Mom : You will never be ready, but we have to get you married. So many people are asking about you, we have many prospective grooms option for you, but first you should say yes.

Me: (After long pause) Mom, I think I am interested in girls.

Sister and I : Sheepishly smiling

You should have looked at my mom’s face. There was a long pause for 2 mins and then came cherry on the cake.

Sister : Maa, I think she is right, even I feel so.

My mom, looked at both of us, her gaze actually pierced us. No word spoken.

After 5 mins.

Mom : Ok, it is getting late, go to sleep, I have to wake up early.

Yes, I escaped more questions for marriage for at least a night.

P.S. : The thing I said was just a joke, I do not want to make fun of anyone’s sexuality. Since its a big thing in my family, I just used it as an excuse.

Sort:  

nice pics and cool story. If you drink beer, have a look to the #BeerSaturday Challenge

I like the one with teachers smashing kids dreams....
thanks for the post
I am following you, plz follow me as well

i like your post my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52760.21
ETH 2328.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12