Building up you're DIY confidence 101.

in #photograhpy7 years ago (edited)

If anyone ever needs feedback, ideas, or just want to have a conversation pertaining to any of my post feel free to contact me on FB,Email, and Steemit.
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/daniel.vega.18007218
If you liked the post please click follow and click on that up-vote ty.
For donations:
ETH--0x1bEfFdcab15B8F4123C8e20269C420d173915d70
Zcash(ZEC)--t1SPbC7PVF5aTA8SFVX7yrBNYzq7osMeXRb
20171006_075830.jpg

If you are thinking about tackling a DIY job that you have never done before It can feel daunting for some of us. I want to share with everyone some ideas/tactics I used to overcome some of the fears that are related to DIY projects. The project I will be referencing is on the Craftman LT4000 riding mower.

Quick run down of how this project began, I bought a home with 1.14 acres of land, before owning this home I used to live in Miami, Fl where a push mower was good enough for most people as the common yard size in Miami is .30 acres and even smaller in most cases. Trying to cut this much land with a push mower was not only time consuming but very exhausting with constant shut off due to grass build up or passing over an areaa more than once was driving me crazy I needed a riding mower strapped for cash I went cheap and got my self a used but very reliable riding mower for $200 carb was leaking gas, engine had carbon build up its was insane but I was determined to learn something new.

Carb gunked up
20171004_104023.jpg
20171004_095430.jpg
I consider my self a nerd, I love video games, stream(Twitch), building computers that's who I am. Fixing engines / working on mowers not really.(Check out my facebook! HAHA)

Steps before you start a project:

  • Watch YouTube search for anything related to the issue you will be fixing, also search for surrounding areas that you will be working near in case you need access to get to a nut, bolt,attachment etc.

  • Make sure you get all the tools needed for the project before hand to avoid the back and forth having to go back to purchase more items.

  • Try to buy good quality parts instead of cheap china. If china is you're route do not worry I have done the same and the item should work but do not be surprised if it conks out faster than expected. Always read reviews look for reviews by real owners of the product and non-biased reviews are great to work with on deciding which items to choose.

  • Everyone Procrastinates fight it, get on Youtube watch others and get a good feel for what you are about to do and just do it EXP is worth more than money.

Pictures of the LT4000 prep: I removed every part and cleaned it before putting it back on the motor insuring every part that I accessed is clean and free of debris

20171005_092916.jpg

It took me a while to clean all the carbon build-up but it was well worth it and that is another thing working on you're DIY projects you can put extra care not rush and do job right. where as other places like repair shop will probably fix the issue for an exuberant price , but they wont go through every piece inspect and clean it if needed.

This is my yard after the first cut ever with the riding Mower.
20171006_122217.jpg

Thank you all again for checking out my post hope it helps some of you steemers out there get motivated on tackling a project or two. Happy Holidays to you all! Peace and Love!!
please follow or Up-vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68494.93
ETH 3762.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65