Moon shot

in #photogaphy7 years ago

Well I took a shot at the moon with my LG G5 that's about the best I can get of the moon.
#fullmoon #moon #space #photography
image

Sort:  

hey that's really good! can the LG G5's camera take a long exposure? I'm wondering how much starlight it would acquire on a moonless night.

Up to 30 second. Sometime I'll try it on a clear night with no moon and hopefully get the Milky Way in the shot. I just got this phone recently so still getting things figured out and use to . Almost like using a DSLR. Zooming in is not that great because of it being a phone camera though.

very cool about the 30 second exposure time.. i'm gonna see if i can get my iphone6+ to do an extended exposure. Have you tried a telephoto lens over the phone cam lens yet?

I have not tried a telephoto lens over the phone cam lens yet.I may get one some day.

What was the exposure time on this Moon shot? or did you have to filter it cuz the of the moon's brightness?

This was my settings
15.9MP 5312 × 2988 131 KB
f/1.8 1/2000 4.42mm ISO50
next time I may try using a tripod to see if I can get a better shot zooming in a little closer but it would probably get more grainy as that happens when zooming in with phones.

yeah would be great to see the maximum size that the Moon can be resolved clearly. There is so much light with a full moon that I bet the clarity will hold up with moderate zoom.

I think there exist adapters so you can take pics through a pair of binoculars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41