METADATA MONDAY by @yumyumseth - Photo Games Week #2 Day 1

in #photogames7 years ago

Metadata Monday - Guess the shutter speed!!

THE PICTURE


edit-9219.jpg
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO


This is a male human playing volleyball. This picture is taken outside.

THE PRIZE

  • PUBLIC PRIZE POOL = 1 SBD / each Photo Game Star -- Total Prize Pot: 5 SBD
  • If only one person gets the correct (or closest) answer they will win full prize pool
  • If multiple people guess correctly (tie for 1st): 60% to first person / 40% divided between the next 5 people

TIME LIMIT

  • For this game you have 2 days to guess (Wednesday 6PM EST / 11PM UTC)

RULES FOR PUBLIC

  • The closest guess will win the prize!
  • Only one guess per person, per post.
  • No editing your guess - you have to commit!
  • All metadata has been stripped from the pictures, so don’t bother looking for the EXIF!
  • We are not required to tell you what kind of camera was used, or what time of day the photo was taken at, or whether filters were involved (this adds to the mystery and the challenge!).

WHAT ARE THE PHOTO GAMES?
Read more about them here

Sort:  

I'm going for 1/640 for this one! A few things were tempting me to go closer to 1/200 but I couldn't make my mind up!

Ooh man, you're either going to really regret or be really happy with that guess, or something in between!

I do think he is close but, i'll wait to see if someone goes with the number i have in mind
Later edit: I'll stick to this answer

You're closest out of the Photo Game Stars, congrats! ;)

Haha thanks dude!

I'll go for the old favourite 1/1000.

It doesn't look too sunny, so there's no way it's a 1/2000 (I think, y'know, maybe, what do I know?)

OK as a competitor i'm backing this one for our little side competition we're doing. I liked your logic and I was thinking around that amount.

Only time will tell!

1/1100 is my guess.

haha so close I backed one that was close to this.

Congratulations @yumyumseth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

My guess is 1/320s.

nice picture! my guess is 1/500th :)

I will go with 1/400 because of the motion blur

I'll go with 1/400 too...

I think, 1/1500.