WHERE IS IT WEDNESDAY by @vmoldo - Photo Games Week #2 Day 2

in #photogames6 years ago (edited)

Where Is It Wednesday - guess the location of the photo!

THE PICTURE

FB 22July-3914-Edit.jpg
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

This photo is called tourist in your own city. It all started as a challenge for me to find new places for portraits in my own city. Now I'll make it a challenge for you to find the exact location. My hometown it's called Brasov and it's located in the center of Romania. It's a city with 746 years of history and a great place for tourists.

Untitled-2.jpg

THE PRIZE = 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post -- (total Prize Pot: 5 SBD)

  • First person to mark the exact location will win the prize
  • If multiple people guess the correct location (tie for 1st): 60% to first person / 40% divided between the next 5 people
  • If nobody dose the closest dot on the map wins the game

RULES FOR PUBLIC

  • Save the unmarked map o Brasov
  • Take a walk in my hometown using google maps street view <-this link will take you to the red dot on the map
  • Draw on the map you have saved the location of where you think the photo was taken and upload it in the comments
  • For this game you have 2 days to guess (until Friday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC)
  • The closest guess will win the prize - be as specific as you can!
  • Only one guess per person, per post.
  • No editing your guess - you have to commit!
  • Check here or @photogames for the results.

The complete instructions and list of players are on our new @photogames account!

Introduction to The Photo Games.

Sort:  

Foarte tare! Bine, Vlad!

sincer ma mira putin ca am reusit sa fac oamenii sa se plimbe prin brasov asa

Dar ai reușit! Ești pe drumul cel bun

This is awesome! Great creativity @vmoldo. Gonna have to explore now!

have fun, one thing that i do regret is that streetview is not quite up to date but there is one distinct element of the photo that is the key of this riddle

I think I found it! ;) Also, so many cool buildings and colors in your city!

so you enjoyed te virtual tour?

I upvoted and resteemed your post so you will get more upvotes. If my upvote didn't work it's because my voting power is too low right now.

I love the way you're doing this!

@scandinaviaguide please read the whole post, it is a bit different from the rest of my colegues

Awesome way of doing this! I enjoyed the virtual tour :)
I think I found the location:

MAP.jpg

I second this guess

are you guys sure that the right hotel sing? we have lot's of hotels in this town

Can we both second this? haha :D

@rimicane how do you like my city?

It is very nice! I felt I was somewhere between Italy and Poland in terms of architecture! The little google man could not go everywhere though 😕

I even think it is a contender for a visit! We were kinda considering to visit Bulgaria!

I think this is right too!

wreath-305111_960_720.jpg

congrats @woodzi you are the first one you get 60% and @rimicane and @snooway you get 20% each
as for photostars @caseygrimley is first

Woohoo! Thank you!

Yeey, thanks!! 😀😀😀

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

MURESENILOR

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50