My take on Fix it Friday - Photogames week 5

in #photogames6 years ago

Its the 5'th weekend in a row that I spend inside while editing others people photos and I have to say I enjoy it more and more. This time I streamed the entire process so if you want you can watch me editing on my Dlive profile

###Fix it Friday is my favorite from the @photogames challenges.

@gabyoraa
I went for a cartoonish feel in terms of color to set a Scooby Doo - mystery kind of mood with the green tones so after that, I could come back at it with the warm skin tones to create color contrast.
FB IMG_1868.jpg

@jarvie
For me it made no sense that the couple was going away fromt hose cars so i fliped them
FB 9001_JP02415.jpg

@caseygrimley
For me, this portrait yelled "I am a fan of Dani Diamond" so I went for a Dani Diamond look. With a bit of teal....and a bit of orange
FB FixitFriday-Week5-Edit.jpg

@derekkind
but first a bit of a story to set the mood

You heard of this spot in the forest where unicorns come to drink water from the teal river. There are 2 cabins in the middle of the forest and you are inside of one of them looking through the window and drinking a cup of tea and being sad that your unicorn adventure got delayed by the rain and you just have to wait inside a cabin by the fire. when you spot a shy unicorn drinking water right next to the other cabin so you grab your camera slowly and take this shot.
FB IMGP0010.jpg

@asgarth had no clue what to do creative to your panorama mate I wish i had the time to add a giant taking a bath in that lake but you never know when life strikes so i wnet for one mountain in sahdow one withs sun
FB [Group 0]-003-Edit_001-Edit-3 images.jpg

@aweber
At first, when I saw the snow in the bottom right corner I was thinking to add snowflakes and make it look dreamy and snowy, but I was kind of bored with snow and decided to go with a more space transporting theme and make it and intergalactic looking portrait
FB IMG_9249-Edit.jpg

Sort:  

i have to watch how did you fix that orange in the water.
great edits

On derke's image?

yes.
now checking, thought that live videos stay on for later, but see now that they are not

They should.. let me check and i will send you a link

Excellent work! Very nice improvements.

Thank you mate

Dude this looks like so much fun! I dig it!

I is a lot of fun indeed, especially putting unirocrns in dereks photos

Happy to inspire greatness. :p

Love seeing your before and afters. Great style

glad you like them, hope they will like them too

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vmoldo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Ah man, it's always fun to see your edits!! :D

does the edit go well with the sotry?

Hehe, yes indeed, I appreciated the backstory, didn't mean to ignore that - I'm working up to replying to all the Fixes on my post.

Love to see your before and afters! Really like the mood you put into my photo.

glad you like it @gabyoraa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52