Shoreline fun cruising along the great ocean road

I am down in Melbourne at the moment visiting my awesome sister who has lived and worked down here for quite a few years now. As I live everywhere but in Melbourne and don't know it too well, it was awesome to go on bit of a road trip with her to the Great Ocean Road and check out the sites.

At one of the locations I decided to try shooting low to the water level along the shoreline, which seemed like a good idea as long as I got my camera out of the way before the small waves smashed into it. I don’t think seawater and camera gear are the best of friends and I had no intentions of spending my evening putting my gear into a bowl of rice to get it dry.


What do you think, Steemit?
You think it was worth the risk of water on my camera?

shoreline-1-2.jpg


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Sort:  

Excellent nature photography!

It's definitely a pretty looking, a great angle! I like the focus is on the foam, and everything beyond that and closer is in a slight blur.

Lol! this doesn't work all the time for me putting a wet gadget in a bowl of rice. Just keep safe of the gadget and save the bowl of rice for lunch =)

Nice shot of the shore line, love that focus of the sand and the bubbly seawater.

hahaha! I shall do my best to follow your advice.

Thanks - I am happy you liked it :D

ha ha I do things like that all the time. Adds some excitement to the photography journey. It was definitely worth it. I love the soft focus on the background and all the detail in those bubbles. Nice shot.

Thanks for taking the time to comment and give me some feedback!

No worries. You're very welcome.

I love the pic. Good camera angle and lighting. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you - I appreciate the feedback

I'm not a photography expert but I like the feel of the incoming wave... It gives a sense of soft calmness...

Definitivamente valió la pena. Saludos.

it was worth it. that´s an awesome shot. I guess I know that beach, have been on the great ocean road a few times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45