FIX IT FRIDAY - Photo Games Week 7, Game 3

in #photogames7 years ago

FIX IT FRIDAY - Photo Games Week 7, Game 3

2 SBD Prize from each Photo Game Star’s post! - edit my photo!

Rules for today's Fix It Friday game below.

But first... You still have some time to play "Wordy Wednesday"

Use #photogames or go straight to the Blogs of this week's Photo Stars:
@derekkind, @caseygrimley, @jarvie, @vmoldo, @skiesandsports

_RAW (1 of 1).jpg

ABOUT THE PHOTO

This is one from a shoot in the Lakes towards the end of last year, incidentally this is mine and my wife's favourite lake. No pressure! What with Steem running particularly slow today, and us having a bit of a belated birthday celebration I've not had a chance to properly catch up with Steem today - or most of this week in fact! So I'll be doing my best to catch up tomorrow afternoon!

Here's a link to the RAW file - https://we.tl/NrQYCbg6H6

The winner of Musical Monday was @yumyumseth - what can I say, it just made me laugh out loud, simple but effective!
The Photo Stars winner was @Jarvie

Loved hearing all of the entries!

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Fix It Friday we would like you to share an EDIT of our picture

  1. Download the RAW file or the FULL SIZE JPG
  2. Edit the picture
  3. Post your version in the comments
  4. Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo
    THEN...
  5. The “Photo Star” will select their favorite edit
    (They may choose even more than one to show off or award, it is up to them)
  6. Deadline is Sunday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC
  7. Only one entry per person, per post
  8. @PhotoGames will do a results post
    (However the Photo Star will usually pick the winners in the comments of their post)

THE PRIZE = 2 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

Visit these profiles to play #FixItFriday:

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@vmoldo
@skiesandsports


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

I love night sceneries so I darken the background put some overlays and adjust the lightings and colors.
Here's my entry. Hope you like it😁
LRM_EXPORT_20180317_100231.jpg


woaaah
i like the surreal feel
like it's out of a fairy tale
^o^

Oh,thank you :)

Raw filters + colour lookup + photo filter + dodging.
RAW (1 of 1)_.jpg

this was really tuff one :D
RAW (1 of 1).jpg

Woohooooo! Glad my childish sense of humor worked well haha! ;)

This photo looked simple to work on the first glance. However, I failed my several first tries. Finally, I just came up with the little corrections: bringing up the shadows, revealing some details on the water, a little of dodging/burning.

FixItFriday
Click image to view large

Not an easy one to edit! I decided to go for a somber monochrome and remove the distracting spot in the foreground. I'm not sure yet what edit will make it a winner!

RAW (1 of 1).jpg

Fix what on that photo? :p


here's my take on the photo ^o^
RAW (1 of 1).jpg

i went for the calm before the storm look :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62507.39
ETH 2451.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64