WHEN IS IT WEDNESDAY - Photo Games Week 6, Game 2

in #photogames6 years ago (edited)

Win 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post! - Guess when the photo was taken!

Rules for today's When Is It Wednesday game below.

But first... You still have most of today to play Metadata Monday**

For both games check out the #photogames feed or go straight to the blogs of this week's Photo Stars: @derekkind, @caseygrimley, @jarvie, @dmytrokorol, @alevaskye, @sjarvie5 and @yumyumseth

When is it Wednesday Photo
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

To celebrate my recent purchase of airline tickets to DC I am choosing a picture taken on a past visit to DC in the spring... my favorite time to go to DC.
Now you know the season what is THE MONTH AND DAY?
Can you name the tree?

Oh, and since everyone does month and day different around the world (month/day day/month), spell it out so there's no confusion. i.e. March 7

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For When Is It Wednesday we would like you to tell us when the photo was taken.

The Photo Stars may ask you to guess the year, or the season or the exact time and date - be sure to read the post to see what they’re looking for!

  1. The closest guess will win the prize.
  2. Only one guess per person, per post.
  3. No editing your guess - you have to commit!
  4. All metadata has been stripped from the pictures, so don’t bother looking for the EXIF!
  5. For this game you have 2 days to guess (till Friday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC)
  6. If only one person gets the correct (or closest) answer they will win the full prize pool
  7. If multiple people guess correctly (tie for 1st): 60% to first person / 40% divided between the next 5 people

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

Visit these profiles to play #WhenIsItWednesday:

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@dmytrokorol
@alevaskye
@sjarvie5
@yumyumseth


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

As a photostar I'm backing the witch! ;)

March 26 and it is a kind of Japanese cherry tree

March 25. Dogwood flowers!

I am backing you!

Seems like Dogwood flowers. My guess would be April 23, 2011

Hah! No one backed you yet so I'm stealing you first!

This is a flowering dogwood tree - so, I'm guessing May 1st.

Yes it is a dogwood tree and the picture was taken on April 30th so you are one of the two that got closest. Congrats!

April 29, because it's when my mom was born. :) Best day ever!

I have no idea, so that's as good a reason as any - backing this with my Photo Star vote!

Ha ha ha. Let's hope we win!

You are the photo star winner!

Haha, no way!!

Gaby I am so happy to tell you that your mom helped you pull out a win, with her birthday. The date is April 30th so you are on of the two closest to the correct date.

Oh wow! This really made me smile! It's awesome, I actually won with my mom's birthday. :)

I know so fun.

7th April

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62