MUSICAL MONDAY - Connect a song to this picture

in #photogames6 years ago (edited)

UPDATE: Winner = @snooway with the song "LAVA (Love)"

Win 1 SBD + votes!

Rules and rewards for today's Musical Monday game below.
9002_85J8998.jpg

ABOUT THE PHOTO

Taken yesterday at the end of a 2 day hike called the narrows in Zion National Park.
Taken by @jarvie ... also will be judging

TIPS AND RULES

For MUSICAL MONDAY we would like you to Share a song that best matches the picture. What does this photo sound like?

It could be lyrical or instrumental, operatic or screamo, but pick something that you think each Photo Star will like.

You can give us the song title or share a link to DTube, Youtube, etc. Links are great, but it’s okay to just write the title and artist if the song is easy to find, like “Hey Jude by The Beatles,” (not “Adagio for Clarinet II, opus 245 by my friend who lives next door”).

  1. Share your music in the comments below
  2. Only one song per person.
  3. Remember that you’re appealing to the person posting.
  4. For this game you have a minimum of 3 days to play (Thursday).

REWARDS

  • 1 SBD to favorite song by @photogames
  • Votes on submission by @jarvie for top next 5 (presently valued at .41/each)

NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

I...just...can't...resist...but that was first I thought about :D

It's an obvious one and a great one and for that I reward it with my full vote secondary prize.

Thank you! Good start of a day for me :)

Good to hear!

ROAD TO ZION... yeah of course I have to give it one of my winning votes! haha

"I see your true colors, shining through!" Cyndi Lauper - True Colors

Shining through indeed... with lots of colors. You get my full vote prize for honorable mention.

Sweet! Glad you liked that one. Thank you!

"What A Wonderful World" - LOUIS ARMSTRONG

What a classic... you win a full vote for this one!

SIMPLE MINDS Someone Somewhere In Summertime

For my 5th vote I'm splitting it ... I'm giving it to this one not because I actually like this one that much but because I love 80s and simple minds.

Lol, thanks @jarvie... the 80's are awesome as are Simple Minds, I'll try and do better next time ; )

You do that. haha

For my 5th vote I'm splitting it ... I'm giving it to this one because the song is awesome and I love it and the long hike was quite the stairway and I felt I was a little in Heaven. However I just don't connect Zepplin to this area of the world or to the memories of the hike. In any case great song

Looks like heaven to me 😀 Thanks!

John Paul Young - Love Is In The Air (1978)

Nice one, great idea! And for me... this is what comes to my mind: Tom Petty - Free Fallin'

Love Led Us Here

Muppet Treasure Island

In the moment that I saw the picture my mind just automatically thought of this song: Automobile by Kaleo.


PS: I love the idea of this contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51