EVERYDAY RITUALS ASSIGNMENT - Game 4 | Week 3

in #photogames6 years ago (edited)

Win points from the @Photogames Star’s by sharing a photo of a daily ritual.

But first let's review the first three games of the week


MUSICAL MONDAY - Due today 6PM EST.
YOUR MOVE - Due thursday 6PM EST.
EDIT MY PHOTO - Due Sunday 2PM EST

Visit these blogs to play all the games this week!
@gabyoraa
@bil.prag
@soyrosa
@dmytrokorol
@snooway


And now for our new assignment.

Walking the dog
click to view large

Take a photo of a daily routine. It can be personal, or it can be of some else. We'll accept old photos but pictures taken this week will have more opportunities to win!

Fun facts
Did you know that Truman Capote worked in bed surrounded by food, alcohol and cigarettes?
Beethoven on the other hand was coffee-obsessed.
And Winston Churchill played cards with his wife after lunch.

For most of us, our routines are imposed from the outside. They come from our our family, circumstances and life. Self imposed or automatic, they make us who we are.

“Be regular and orderly in your life, so that you may be violent and original in your work.”
GUSTAVE FLAUBERT

HOW TO PLAY

  1. Make a post with your photo or just share it in the comments bellow.
  2. If you make a post use the #photogames and #everydayrituals tags.
  3. You may use an old photo, but pictures taken this week will have extra points.
  4. For this game you have till Sunday to play (Sunday 2PM EST)
  5. Have fun!

SCORING

  • There are only 5 winners total in this game. Each judge will postulate their favourite, then we all vote the top 5 the following way:
  • 23 | 18 | 16 | 10 | 6
  • Winners will be added to the Photo GamesLeaderboard
  • The total prize pool is 110 SBD and will be awarded the point leaders at the end of the month, as described here

WEEK 3 PHOTO STARS

Visit these blogs to play other games this week!
@gabyoraa
@bil.prag
@soyrosa
@dmytrokorol
@snooway

QUICK SCHEDULE FOR WEEK 3

The Game Plan for Week 3:

GAME 1 - MUSIC MONDAY (due Wednesday)
GAME 2 - "YOUR MOVE" (due Thursday)
GAME 3 - EDIT MY PHOTO WITH A TWIST (due Sunday)
GAME 4 - THEME - EVERYDAY RITUALS (due Sunday)


NEW TO THE @PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games, Season Two.

Sort:  

I am also a coffee geek. I start most of my days grinding some beans brewing them slowly in my mocha pot and enjoying a hot espresso reading the news on my phone but I only do that once a day.
FB 21April-1939-Edit.jpg

On the other hand, I take care of my beard on 2-3 times a day.
A long beard has to be rinsed at least once a day, dried, oiled and combed every now and then so you look sharp and not like a hobo.
So what I've tried with this photo is to simulate what my mirror sees 2-3 times a day.

With a great beard there comes great beardsopnsabilities

My beard hopes it can be like yours when it grows up.

Just let it grow and it will

If you decide to get a pet, taking care of it quickly becomes your daily routine. For example, if you decide to buy a goat, you should take it to walkies every day like this goat owner in Cuba does:
01-jpp-20151226.jpg

Such a good routine! :)

Haha agreed! About time for my afternoon cup ;)

Love coffee

Optional Text

And this is my blog post about rituals.
https://steemit.com/photogames/@jarvie/18-rituals-for-somebody

How many of these are your daily rituals?

Beautiful colors and silky movement.

I don't know if this will be in anyone else's "to-do" list but we check our bees each day.

IMG_9063aa.jpg

Cool. Lots of honey?

We only started out at the end of December but we are starting to get great honey stores now. We have tried it though and it's beautiful. I wasn't sure what it would be like in the suburbs, not knowing where and what they're collecting from but it's really beautiful! If the current pace continues for the next month we should be able to start extracting! :D

Sounds exciting!

We are looking forward to it!! : )

My self-imposed "ritual" is biking: indoors on an exercise bike (also known as a spinner). I can't honestly say I enjoy it, but the pain increases the satisfaction of completing the task every night and writing down my time. I average 30 minutes a day, and haven't missed a day since I restarted the ritual following my cross-Canada trip.

This photo was taken last night for #everydayrituals, and while it didn't turn out as I envisioned because my second flash went missing, I put on my intense workout face and made the best of it. :)

ritual_biking.jpg

Intense alright... I would want to meet you in a dark alley looking like this! ; )
Working out faces are never pretty are they! : )

Well, I don't hang around dark alleys in the first place, and if I did it's unlikely that I'd be wearing this face. ;)

LMAO... I'm kinda glad to hear you don't lurk in dark alleys... lol. Did you work out first to get this look or is it all made up?

A bit of both. Poured water over my head, and then added some extra effects in PS because the actual water wasn't noticeable with the lighting I had to use.

So there are only 5 winners in total for this game?
for a total of 73 points given out.

It's not 5 per photostar just to clarify for people wondering because that would 365 of your 500 points.

Only 5 winners! I'll clarify that in the post. Thanks for mentioning it.

We just enter one photo yes? Not one for each photo star, am I reading that right?

Awesome, thank you!

The life of a university student:

DSC_0832b.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79