Guess the location and win a prize - (Where is it Wednesday)

in #photogames7 years ago

Where Is It Wednesday - guess the location of the photo!

THE PICTURE

The Picture
click to view large

ABOUT THE GUESS

I feel like for some people it'll be a random guess but for others they can make an educated guess by the style of the location... the architecture etc. Best of luck I am looking for the city but in the end I'll be very surprised if anyone gets it. So just try to get close maybe region or even country will be good enough to win.

THE PRIZE = 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post -- (total Prize Pot: 5 SBD)

  • If only one person gets the correct (or closest) answer they will win the prize
  • If multiple people guess the correct location (tie for 1st): 60% to first person / 40% divided between the next 5 people
  • If no one comes up with the correct location, the prize will go either to the closest guess, or (if no one is even close) will be rolled over into next week’s pot.

RULES FOR PUBLIC

  • For this game you have 2 days to guess (until Friday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC)
  • The closest guess will win the prize - be as specific as you can!
  • Only one guess per person, per post.
  • No editing your guess - you have to commit!
  • Check here or @photogames for the results.

Also playing this week: @caseygrimley @yumyumseth @vmoldo @derekkind
We piggy back on your guesses in order to win our internal competition.

The complete instructions for today are on our new @photogames account!

Introduction to The Photo Games.

Sort:  

It's Almeria, Andalucia in Spain.

Good job jumping on the vote... if you knew it or just was great strategy it paid off.

Almeria, Andalucia, Spain

I really! cant't believe how you got this. Please let me know it's been facinating me.
And you said it with such conviction and yet only one other person really caught on and voted it as well.

And good job derek for jumping in and getting the weekly competitor point.

It was basically a team effort! @seanreilly helped me here :) The thing is, you and @derekkind share too much...

You sound confident! And I was thinking Spain...but I might wait a while before I back your guess...

You know I'm right ;)

Maaaaybe... but someone might get more specific. ;)

Streetview won't have a photo of that part, since it isn't wide enough for cars. So it will be hard to figure out ;)

Okay, I'll stick with your guess, but it looks like there's a street at the end of the alley, so I'm worried! :)

People are lazy ;)

I agree with Italy, if I had to guess a specif region I would say Liguria, near the Cinque Terre.

This one sounds like a winner. My vote is what @asgarth said.
Also, I have a hung it's Italy because @jarvie just posted about the time he was in Italy a few years back.

Unless that was a deliberate ploy! "Let's hear about some of your favorite food" he said. Red herring, I say.

I think this is Venice, Italy.

i'll back him up because of the vespa scooter

Mexico - San Miguel de Allende

it could be anywhere, educated guess Italy

I feel like it's going to be Italy... maybe Venice? Though I haven't been there, so don't really have knowledge of the differences between cities XD

Rhodes, Greece

I'll hop on this train! Counting on you @snooway! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82