EDIT THIS PICTURE & WIN - Also... Bolivia here we come?

in #photogames6 years ago

BOLIVIA

I think you'll love editing this picture of flamingos at sunrise on a red lake in Bolivia. I think there's probably no coincidence that the Wednesday Game answer was BOLIVIA as well. Good job @jpphotgraphy and @r00sj3 on that.

Last night i met with some friends I knew 20 years ago when I lived in Bolivia. They are heading back to Bolivia in late October and I had no plans to join them at the beginning of the night but one thing led to another and now I'm heading back.

PHOTO ADVENTURE?
After spending some time with them I'll be looking to do an epic photo adventure! Is anyone interested in joining? I'll do a post about that later... for now here's a picture from my 2012 trip to Bolivia. The idea back then was that we would lead workshops to Bolivia in the years to come but it's hard to free up the time to organize that sort of thing.

This is from Laguna Colorado which is also the answer to the last game. If you looked closely you would see there were flamingos in the picture. Which aren't at the great salt lake which many answered. In fact I've only been to one place where there are flamingos, Southern Bolivia on the Altiplano

2 SBD Prize from each Photo Game Star’s post! - edit my photo!

Rules for today's Editing Game below.

Fix It Friday Game
click to view 5k version

Link to a RAW file
Link to Large JPG

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Fix It Friday we would like you to share an EDIT of our picture

  1. Download the RAW file or the FULL SIZE JPG
  2. Edit the picture
  3. Post your version in the comments
  4. Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo
    THEN...
  5. The “Photo Star” will select their favorite edit
    (They may choose even more than one to show off or award, it is up to them)
  6. Deadline is Sunday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC
  7. Only one entry per person, per post
  8. @PhotoGames will do a results post
    (However the Photo Star will usually pick the winners in the comments of their post)

THE PRIZE = 2 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

Visit these profiles to play #FixItFriday:

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@gabyoraa
@itchyfeetdonica
@derangedvisions
@r00sj3


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

Decided not to do anything too crazy to your photo this time. Just a nice normal edit.

9000_8D15688.jpg

OK for what it's worth

Photostar Winner

Perhaps the last one for a long while... now that we're moving on to a new format

Haha, I'll take it! Was the llama that won you over?

9000_8D15688-Edit.jpg

Your colors and cropping kicked butt and in the new format I would have given this the 2nd place win!

jarvie.jpg

It just had to be a warm glow and silhouette for this edit! :D

The crispness and blacks that you did on this was spot on... it really helped focus almost entirely on the flight of the birds.

And for that YOU WIN

I'll transfer 2sbd your way!

Wow, thank you so much! :D

Here's a different kind of sunrise. ;)

9000_8D15688.jpg

I'm a fan of the blue tones. I do hate how I originally cropped the image however with the sky up top. hah

In the new format for season 2 this would have still gotten a 3rd place even with the lack of crop.

Hello!

In my version I wanted to enhance the protagonism of the 2 Flamingos in the middle.

Flamingos.jpg

Cool i've never seen this sort of edit.

Oh, thank you! I was hesitant to post it, I have seen the edits everyone post here and they are stunning.

Love the idea!!

Thank you!

Just added more gold. And pink. And cropped. And flipped. Well, just the minor edits :)
FixItFriday
Click image to view large

Probably my favorite crop of the bunch

9000_8D15688.jpg

Loved this photo!

@jarvie, as you know better than I, the original capture will always be the best as it memorialized it when it actually happened. Amazing shot. That said, and with limited tools on my iphone6, here is my humble edit.

9000_8D15688.jpg

Haha these flamingos go their own way... just like you! :)

I'm actually dyslectic!

@jarvie.. it appears someone else liked my edit so much they did the same thing ;)... i take it as a compliment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35