Crazy Cool Collection of Colorful Clouds - (Show Off your Cloud Pics and Win)

in #photogames7 years ago

Optional Text

These are some of my favorite CLOUD pictures over the years.

@PHOTOGAMES CLOUD COMPETITION

Over on @photogames we're challenging you to share your favorite CLOUD pictures you have about 20hrs.
Post them in the comments below and I'll pick my 2 favorites.
The other competitors pick their favorite 2 as well so go win them over.

Check out more of the rules here

TIPS and STRATEGY
Feel free to make a post with some of your favorites... but the top picture is the one you're entering into the contest. And which competitor do you think will choose to move your picture on to the next round??? Oh the strategy

Will it be @derekkind i hear he loves epic landscapes.
Will it be @caseygrimley I hear he's prone to night stuff
Will it be @yumyumseth I hear all that time at @photofeed has made him look for those really good thumbnail shots.
Will it be @vmoldo I hear you may need a person in those shots.

WILL IT BE ME?? Yeah just forget the other guys and post your best shot here... then one of your other ones elsewhere.

Optional Text

Optional Text

Optional Text

Optional Text

Optional Text

Optional Text

Optional Text

Optional Text

Optional Text

HERE'S WHAT THE CONTEST POST SAYS

Submit a Cloud photo in the comments.
Put it in this @photogames post or any post by the "Photo Stars" listed above.
Yes this means you can submit multiple photos if you so desire
to each of the participating Photo Star that shares a post

You may show off a blog post and share the link in the comments as well... hopefully along with the image as well.

On Monday each of the Photo Stars will pick their two favourite submissions. Then all the submissions will be voted on and three individual winners will take home the following prizes:

1st: 3 SBD
2nd: 2 SBD
3rd: 1 SBD

The Photo Stars will earn points if the winning pictures were posted on their page (so please share your best photo here) ;)

Looking forward to seeing what you have!

After you’ve shared your best photo here, go share your second best over on the other Photo Game Stars for more fun and more chances to win!

P.s. which of my pictures would you have put into the competition if I could have competed?

Sort:  

If you get to spend a bit of time in the high altitude Himalayas you soon start to appreciate the old Nepalese pilots adage that “we don't fly when there are clouds, because the clouds have rocks in them”. Peeking though the clouds here is the incredible spire of Ama Dablam at 6,812 metres (22,349 ft).

Image taken by and remains the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

😍😍😍 Reminds me of Lord of the Rings!! This is beautifully framed.

well how come the opening wasn't in the shape of the heart!!???

Do you hate love??? You monster!! ;)

Nice! But that pink fourth one does it for me. You appear to like brightly colored clouds so here's one for you:

Blackwood Canyon Sunset 1.jpg

I can see why you posted so many photos - It would be difficult to choose just one! I resteemed your contest . . .

Winter Park, Colorado out on a snowmobile. Magical!

Optional Text

Sick shots! Love them all.

Here's mine.

DSC02261.jpg

Link to post: https://steemit.com/goldenhourphotography/@alevaskye/the-last-sparkles

Dude. Those shots are all killer. Especially the one cloudy one! Here's my cloudy cloud shot from the BadManLands.

IMG_0348-2.jpg

I see you playing the odds... you're a savvy experienced player!!

However I just hope you saved your favorite for me ;) haha

p.s. that cloudy one is also my favorite shot.

This photo was taken during sunset at Balesin in Philippines. 🌅

DSC00627 copy.jpg

my entry :) capture by mobile
20161107_153758.jpg

Beautiful Photos! I love the sky - and it's all around the world! Great idea for a contest!

Yep everyone has access to it for pictures ;) haha

@caseygrimley came up with the theme this week

It's my second favorite thing to take photos of - after my grandkids!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80