Sort:  

here is my edit, I went for a cartoonish feel in terms of color to set a Scooby Doo - mystery kind of mood with the green tones so after that, I could come back at it with the warm skin tones to create color contrast.

So my view on this images Goes something like "the old man helped the lady solve a mystery "
using national geographic magazines that advertise a Nikon camera from 1980
IMG_1868-Edit-Edit.jpg

And for those interested to see how I did it, you can watch
the recording of my stream on here: https://dlive.io/video/vmoldo/6f405781-1ece-11e8-8d9c-0242ac110002

This is amazing

Thanks, the image had a lot of potential

Oh my God!!! I did not see this coming! This really made my day.

Well you made the comment about Playboy covers but I needed to keep safe for work. Otherwise it would have had different pictures on the wall.

Happy you got a laugh from it.

Loving the warm tones in this.

when i started to upload them i thought it could be warmer but it was 4 AM so :) wood could be more warm.

Well, congratulations @bil.prag . Your edit was my favorite!!!!!

did not expect to win :) thanks

I liked this couple and wanted to focus the viewer's attention on them. So I dimmed the light around them a little bit and cropped the image tighter. Also, I made the photo warmer and softer.

IMG_1868.jpg
Click image to view in full screen

Really like how it brought out all the wrinkles on him. Loving the tones

I am glad you like it!

Cool picture.

Optional Text

Thanks! Nice edit

Here's my entry. Am I the first one to rotate the image that single degree it needed? Anyway, here's my "take" - making it a real portrait of the generations. It's awesome in sepia too.
magazine_generations_final_1.jpg

Thanks for the single degree rotation. Does make them stand out as the main subjects. Great edit!

I tried to achieve a "National Geographic" feel. I don't really know what that is, but this seemed to be it for me. Thanks for the delightful picture!

coolstuff.jpg

The "national geographic" feel. That really made me laugh. Thanks for the delightful editing. Glad you enjoyed it.

I love this photo, it's very "me". I love that old world charm feel... I had to laugh at the old phone comment though, I still have a phone like that! :D I was expecting it to be a lot older ; ) hehee

Anyway, here's my entry.

rinay.jpg

"old style" edit. Nicely done @jayclar30

Thanks... :)
I did like a dozen different ones but this was my favorite!! I love all the "things" in the shot, all his life's treasures but I have a high respect for the older generation, they have a lot to teach us if we're willing to listen. I love the relationship shown between the 2 people in the shot so I really wanted to focus on that!

Here is my edit:

IMG_1868.jpg

Nice cropping! Does bring all the attention to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64