WHERE IS IT WEDNESDAY - Photo Games Week 4, Game 2

in #photogames6 years ago

Win 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post! - Where is it Wednesday - Guess the Location!

Rules for today's Where is it Wednesday game below.

But first... You still have most of today to play Metadata Monday

For both games check out the #photogames feed or go straight to the blogs of this week's Photo Stars: @derekkind, @caseygrimley, @jarvie, @snooway, @intrepidphotos, @scottshots

Where is it Wednesday Photo
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

Can you tell me where my photo was taken? I'll give you a hint: this is not Nepal (I've never been to Nepal, so I guess that's not much of a hint). The most specific answer will win, so if you know where this is, put a pin on a map where I was standing or describe the exact location! I'm looking forward to this one. :D

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Where is it Wednesday we would like you to Guess the location of the photo

  1. The closest guess will win the prize, so be as specific as you can!
  2. Only one guess per person, per post.
  3. No editing your guess - you have to commit!
  4. All metadata has been stripped from the pictures, so don’t bother looking for the EXIF!
  5. For this game you have 2 days to guess (Friday 6PM EST / 11PM UTC)
  6. If only one person gets the correct (or closest) answer they will win full prize pool
  7. If multiple people guess correctly (tie for 1st): 60% to first person / 40% divided between the next 5 people
  8. If no one comes up with the correct location, the prize will go either to the closest guess, or (if no one is even close) will be rolled over into next week’s pot.

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@snooway
@intrepidphotos
@scottshots
Go to these profiles to find their posts and pictures for #Whereisitwednesday

Sort:  

Amazing photo as always Derek! From the beautiful crystal clear river, to the high mountain tops and corniferous trees which surround them, I will have to guess this was taken in Banff National Park in Canada :)

I love these challenges by the way, keep them up!

Thank you, and thanks for playing, @tristanoliff!! :D

As a guest photostar I back this answer!

This Wednesday the challenges are quite difficult ;)

My guess for this shot is Jasper National Park, Canada.

Very interesting.

By the way, if anyone is looking at my comments for hints, don't bother, I'm just trying to mess with y'all!

Oh, I think I just figured out your "tell" @derekkind. As a guest photo star, I'm backing @asgarth. Nice shot!

But are you sure that was a tell?

Maybe I just happened to say that on this post. Or maybe I just really like italics.

I'm feeling Canada here. So, Granby Provincial Park.

Interesting.

As a 'Photostar' I am going with the psychic @aweber on this one !

I'm thinking somewhere along the Fraser river

Interesting guess. Thanks for playing!

Not a clue! Lets stick with Canada and go for British Columbia!

Very very interesting.

I'm going to say Rocky Mountains ??

Are you sure??

Ummm no not at all

No clue, I'd say near Athabasca falls... could be on Mars too...

Yep! One or neither of those could be right!

Is there no Athabasca Falls on Mars?....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49