THOUGHTFUL THURSDAY by @derekkind - Photo Games Week #3, Game 2

in #photogames7 years ago

Thoughtful Thursday - Share a quote for my photo!

THE PICTURE

The Picture
click to view large

How to Play

For Thoughtful Thursday we would like you to share a quote here in the comment section that you feel is a good fit for the image. We’ll let you decide what kind of quote you want to share - from a book, or a famous person, or maybe a poem - but remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo - they will choose the winner.

THE PRIZE = 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post

  • 1 SBD awarded to the sharer of the winning quote
  • Each competitor (Photo Game Star) decides the winner of his/her own post

RULES FOR PUBLIC

  • For this game you have 2 days to guess (deadline is Saturday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC)
  • Only one entry per person, per post

The complete instructions and list of players are on our new @photogames account!

Introduction to The Photo Games.

Sort:  

"Row, row, row your boat
Gently down the stream,
Merrily merrily, merrily, merrily
Life is but a dream"

This was the best. You made my day.

Classic! I cried a little, I dreamed a little ... and best of all I became a better person because of this inspiration.

I found it pretty profound myself! Glad you agree! ;)

This is awesome, and I got a good laugh, but #technicalities, this is not a rowboat... ;)

Haha that's fair, I accept defeat!

Even though it's about the wrong kind of boat, it looks like you changed @jarvie's life with your quote, so that's got to count for something.

FROM INTO THE MYSTIC

"We were born before the wind
Also younger than the sun
Ere the bonnie boat was won
As we sailed into the mystic

Hark, now hear the sailors cry
Smell the sea and feel the sky
Let your soul and spirit fly
Into the mystic"

  • By Van Morrison

Oh, nice one!

Love that! Even if you weren't the only Photo Star to play, I think you'd have won anyway. ;)

Oh crap that reminds me i forgot to do a quote for casey!

I guess I'll default win his, then. #itstillcounts :p

haha, it does still count, and I'm just now realizing I didn't do a quote for anybodies. 10-12 hour days at work really wear you out. This week, I'll do better!

Well, more wins for us. ;)

Purple haze, all in my brain
Lately things they don't seem the same
Actin' funny, but I don't know why
Excuse me while I kiss the sky.
-surprisingly not me, but Jimi Hendrix

Interesting choice! Thanks, Andrew!

"Let your dreams set sail..."

I like that! :)

Congratulations @derekkind! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well, cool! :)

"At sea, I learned how little a person needs, not how much."

— Robin Lee Graham, Sailor

Winner! Great quote. I've read a few sailing books (though not his), and that seems to be a common theme.

Yay! Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58