SHOW OFF SATURDAY - Photo Games Week 4, Game 4

in #photogames6 years ago

7 Steem Prize Pool!

Show Off Saturday - Share a picture of trees!

Rules for today's Show Off Saturday below.

But first... You still have some time to play "Fix It Friday"

For all games check out the #photogames feed or go straight to the Blogs of this week's Photo Stars: @derekkind, @caseygrimley, @jarvie, @snooway, @intrepidphotos, and @scottshots


THE THEME = TREES

Show Off Saturday
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

The Heart Tree. In Utah, up around the Alpine Loop.

Share your best photo of "trees" in the comments section for a chance to win the big prize!

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Show Off Saturday we would like you to share pictures related to the theme

  1. Choose a picture (it must be your own) that relates to the theme.
  2. Post a picture in the comments section of a "Photo Star" Competitor’s post
  3. Each Photo Star will nominate 2 of the images for the final round of voting.
    Final round is done amongst all Photo Stars.
  4. You can share a different picture for each PhotoStar (Optional).
    This increases your chances of a win, however only one Win/Prize per game.
  5. Deadline is Monday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC.
  6. @PhotoGames will do a results post.
    The Photo Star will usually share their nominations in the comments.
  7. Photo Stars win points based on how their nominations place after voting.

THE PRIZE = 7 STEEM PRIZE POOL OVERALL

1st place = 3 Steem
2nd place = 2 Steem
3rd place = 1 Steem
4th/5th = .5 Steem each

NOTES/TIPS:

  • Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo. So think about what they would like and remember they're trying to pick the image they think will win overall.
  • Feel free to make your own blog post. We love it! But be sure to post the image in the comments as well.

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@snooway
@intrepidphotos
@scottshots
Go to these profiles to find their posts for #ShowOffSaturday


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES?

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

WY1A5440 2.jpg

It's great that there was a new photo game for me! I will take part in it with pleasure. This photo was taken by me in the mountain forest of the Crimea three weeks ago. I was driving from the top of Mount Ai-Petri and saw this tree on the way. I certainly made a stop to photograph it. For shooting, I chose a fisheye lens, thanks to which, the tree became like some kind of fairy-tale animal.

Thank you for taking part, this is such a great image and an example of using wide angle lens distortion to your advantage. The way the trees bend inwards creates a nice circle for our eyes to linger about in instead of running our vision up the trunks and out of the frame. Great work!

Fog obscured the mountains along the coastline of Northern California. I loved how straight the fog laid and how the trees contrasted it with intricate twists and turns

IMG_1526.jpg

So peaceful !

Greta photo, thanks for playing! That's so weird how the fog looks like it was drawn with a straight ruler. Was that just the way the sun was hitting it?

I'm not quite sure why the fog was so straight like that. That's one of the reasons what I loved this view and had to take a photo. The ocean was about a hundred feet below it so maybe it had something to do with that :)

Beautiful trees are autumn sometimes, a fog and a winding road, a wonderful picture for a mental rest.

Very beautiful trees! Autumn so adorns!

Thank you so much)

Ok saw your blog post and wondered who you gave this one too! It's beautiful!

@jarvieI am glad to hear it). My work is a reflection of feelings.

Oh, beautiful fall colours and road!!!! Love this, such a great photograph! Thanks for playing. :)

@derekkind Thank you! I am pleased to participate, a good contest!

That's my first entry into a photo game, so I hope I do it right ;) By the way, these are no sensor spots in the sky, this is heavy snow.

26230417_852162491621715_3102070278380880856_n (1).jpg

Ooooh, make it big! Clickable. I like this one. :)

Thanks, please tell me how :) I didn´t find the right guide for that...

This is what your image should look like now....

![IMAGE NAME.JPG](https://steemitimages.com/WHATEVER THE ADDRESS IS)

And this is what the clickable version looks like....

[![IMAGE NAME.JPG](https://steemitimages.com/WHATEVER THE ADDRESS IS)](https://steemitimages.com/WHATEVER THE ADDRESS IS)

You did it fine, and that's a beautiful snowy image. Thank you for playing! :)

Autumn in Utah, Nebo Loop

Optional Text

Lovely fall colours...and that's a familiar photo! From the Decathlon, I think? :)

Yes, you are right! Thought you would appreciate the Decathlon/ Utah awesomeness.

Oh, always! :D

Oh yes, it certainly does!

Nope please delete this one!!

Ummm ... then repost to my entry??

Hahaha, you're not happy with the one I posted to yours? ;)

Thank you for not following @jarvie's suggestions - I picked this as one of my two favourites (and man, it was hard to choose); yours was unique and beautiful and distinctly tree-ish.

Oh brilliant! Thanks! Sorry @jarvie...

Oh wait I haven't yet... I might find something

Yeah that was pretty rude!! grrrr
In the end i let by gones be by gones and gave this dang picture a super high vote even if it was Derek's choice.

@jarvie I have posted one to yours now! It's not too late is it? :P

Nope you got it in just in time. We did our nominations. Now just waiting on everyone to do the rankings.

I like it, I like it a lot! Simple and effective, not too bright, not too dark. Well done!

Open Sesame....

My wife trying to open the magical tree in the sequoia national park

PSX_20180224_173355.jpg

I think the password is "mellon" (the elvish word for "friend"). :)

Super excited to participate in this! I'm a sucker for trees in the fog so here's my submission :)

IMG_4357-2.jpg

Who doesn't love trees in fog! Los Angeles sadly is pretty devoid of clouds in general. Gives me an excuse to take vacations. ;)

Yeah, So-Cal isn't known for foggy weather. All the more reason to take a trip to the Northwest! It's foggy and rainy up here nine months out of year... Hahaha

I'm from Anchorage and Spokane so I'm always trying to get back to the Northwest whenever I can.

You guys have MARINE LAYER for Dayz!!

Great atmosphere and point of view to take advantage of the layers to show depth. Like @alevaskye said, who doesn't love trees in fog?

Fall.jpg
I love the trees in Fall, especially when they are in my front yard.

Oh wow, look at that red! Ours are never that vibrant. :)

That one tree shows off it’s vibrant red every Autumn. It’s always the brightest red tree in our area.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68