FIX IT FRIDAY - Photo Games Week 9, Game 3

in #photogames7 years ago

2 SBD Prize from each Photo Game Star’s post! - edit my photo!

Rules for today's Fix It Friday game below.

But first... You still have most of today to play "Where Is It Wednesday"

Use #photogames or go straight to the Blogs of this week's Photo Stars:
@derekkind, @caseygrimley, @jarvie, @gabyoraa, @itchyfeetdonica, @derangedvisions, and @r00sj3

Fix It Friday Game
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

I want to see how you edit this photo from icy Vermillion Lakes, just outside Banff, Alberta. It was a 544-second long exposure on a cloudy, moonlit night. Have fun! :)

Link to a RAW file
Link to Large JPG

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Fix It Friday we would like you to share an EDIT of our picture

  1. Download the RAW file or the FULL SIZE JPG
  2. Edit the picture
  3. Post your version in the comments
  4. Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo
    THEN...
  5. The “Photo Star” will select their favorite edit
    (They may choose even more than one to show off or award, it is up to them)
  6. Deadline is Sunday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC
  7. Only one entry per person, per post
  8. @PhotoGames will do a results post
    (However the Photo Star will usually pick the winners in the comments of their post)

THE PRIZE = 2 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

Visit these profiles to play #FixItFriday:

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@gabyoraa
@itchyfeetdonica
@derangedvisions
@r00sj3


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

A very beautiful lake. It's amazing so many options and not a single black and white.In fact, I really like the author's version of processing.
But a hard BW always has the right to exist) In it, the star-lines become visible.

vermillion_by_dk_raw
By the way, it would be interesting to place a few underwater lights under the water and ice here...

I liked your black and white, @narchuk, thanks for playing! And yes...underwater lights would make this a whole lot more interesting. I think Paul Zizka may have done that at this very place?

Love this one! Great idea

This is great! A close runner-up. I like that reflection thing you do! Glad you played! :D

I quite enjoyed the purples in this so I went that route. :)

vermillion_by_dk_raw.jpg

lovely combination!! :)

could not miss the opportunity to hide one mrope unicorn in your photos
11November-6419-Edit.jpg

Is this a proposal for a new game #findunicornfriday ? :)

it might be, you can include it in the week 4, derek is the master of unicorns afterall

Now I think you're just messing with us, Vlad...

sorry i forgot to make it clickable so you can actually zoom in enough o see it

Nah, it's no hardship to right click and view image large. I still didn't see it, though.

proof: ->

but im not showing you where it is

Oh... actually that DID help. I wonder why it wasn't full size before? I found it, but wow, that was a tricky business! :D

Haha, I finally found it after I almost stuck my eyeballs to the screen...

damn @vmoldo you're just too good on editing ;o

vermillion_by_dk_raw.jpg
Beautiful shot @derekkind! That was fun to work on.

DQmNQBcLZXASFGdFrBhKcpq2ikrd2aUCcgPhL7R73UVW65Y.jpg

Darkened the bottom part to emphasize the mountains. :D

It was a pleasure editing such a great picture!I didn't mess with it a lot, since I thought it was almost perfect in the first place. I hope you like the outcome.
It reminded me of Mordor from The Lord of the Rings vice versa (darkness in front, light on the mountain :)

vermillion_by_dk_raw-3.jpg

Thank you, I'm glad you had fun! :D Mordor...interesting...like when hell freezes over? :D

derekkind.jpg

First of all, an incredible photo to begin with! I need to invest in a proper ND filter!

Hey, Derek! Thank you for the opportunity to edit such a dreamy photo!
vermillion_by_dk_raw.jpg

Brother you I am very fond of photography
and I am very excited that you have to post
it in ours like this. Another thing you love
is that I'm interested in you @biplob0136

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72