FIX IT FRIDAY - Photo Games Week 8, Game 3

in #photogames6 years ago

2 SBD Prize from each Photo Game Star’s post! - edit my photo!

Fix It Friday Game
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

Today I'm giving you one of the most beautiful views in the world to edit: sunrise at Moraine Lake, in Banff National Park, Alberta.

Link to a RAW file
Link to Large JPG

This place is not exactly a secret - here's what the view looks like if you take a few steps back (that's my camera on the right hand side behind the girl climbing up the rock - thanks to my new buddy Chung, an amazing photographer who I met here this morning, for keeping an eye on my camera so I could get this "group" photo):

IMG_20170927_075223908_HDR.jpg

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Fix It Friday we would like you to share an EDIT of our picture

  1. Download the RAW file or the FULL SIZE JPG
  2. Edit the picture
  3. Post your version in the comments
  4. Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo
    THEN...
  5. The “Photo Star” will select their favorite edit
    (They may choose even more than one to show off or award, it is up to them)
  6. Deadline is Sunday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC
  7. Only one entry per person, per post

THE PRIZE = 2 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

Visit these profiles to play #FixItFriday:

@caseygrimley
@derekkind
@gabyoraa
@sjarvie5
@bil.prag
@vtravels
@jpphotography


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

Great travel photos!

Thanks, glad you like it!

Here is my entry

untitled_(1_of_1)-Edit.jpg

Nice edit, thank you! :)

You must hate that camera owner so much... he captured what you have been hunting for ages!

DSC_5297.jpeg

Check my #howdidshedothat post

That...wow...you...wow.

Here's my entry! I can't wait to visit here this summer. Only a few more months :)
image-text

Nice one, @chaseburnett, thanks for playing! You're going to love it there. :D

DSC_5297-Edit.jpg

Nice! like this edit also :) its simple, smooth and beautiful.

Here's my edit. I can see I am not the only one with the OCD...
I also removed some of the unwanted elements... :)

Derek-Edit.jpg

Haha, yes. ;)

Beautiful view indeed! I cropped out all the mediocre scenery and focused on the prettiest part of the picture.

DSC_5297.jpg

Impressive, @scottshots, that was a bold move.

Yes, I can't tell you how happy I was when this camera was set up within my frame. I had been here since the middle of the night, and set up before anyone else, hoping and crossing my fingers that someone would come and place their camera and tripod there just before the sun rose!

That was so helpful of them to lend you their gear for the shot. Sorry but I would have charged you if you wanted a photo of my gear. However I would sign a property release so you could use the photo however you wanted to...

Unfortunately I lost their contact information, so I'm unable to send them the royalty checks.

Well, as long as they don't recognize their gear, it's all your$.

The serial number isn't visible. ;)

I had the same thing happen to me at the Grand Canyon. I set up for a sunrise TL, and I though I was safe as I was as close to the edge as I thought you could get. I went off to set up my other cameras and when I came back later someone had put their tripod over the railing and right through my photo. I was able to crop and save the image but by doing so the image lost the depth and vastness of the canyon.

Sigh. I like to give people the benefit of the doubt and think that they just aren't aware of how wide wide angles can be, but sometimes you wonder.

A bit of selective color, eh? :)

just a color or two :)

I've been off for a couple of weeks, but i'm back and ready to play. Here's my entry. :)

DSC_5297.jpg

Welcome back! I love this edit! :D

Wow this place is really very beautiful and nice photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51