THOUGHTFUL THURSDAY by @caseygrimley - Photo Games Week #3, Game 2

in #photogames7 years ago

Thoughtful Thursday - Share a quote for my photo!

THE PICTURE

20170624-DSC00034-2-Edit.jpg
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

From a "Dancing with the Stars" photo shoot last summer, high above Ogden Valley, Utah.

How to Play

For Thoughtful Thursday we would like you to share a quote here in the comment section that you feel is a good fit for the image. We’ll let you decide what kind of quote you want to share - from a book, or a famous person, or maybe a poem - but remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo - they will choose the winner.

THE PRIZE = 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post

  • 1 SBD awarded to the sharer of the winning quote
  • Each competitor (Photo Game Star) decides the winner of his/her own post

RULES FOR PUBLIC

  • For this game you have 2 days to guess (deadline is Saturday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC)
  • Only one entry per person, per post

The complete instructions and list of players are on our new @photogames account!

Introduction to The Photo Games.

Sort:  

Insane balance of light! Not often we see a well lit foreground like this, with a nice astro background. Resteemed!

"Twinkle twinkle little star, how I wonder what you are."

"Giant balls of gas, burning billions of miles away." :)

"Kiss me under the light of 1,000 stars"

My body is a metronome,
keeping time for the universe.

Peter Wentz

"Let your soul stand cool and composed before a million universes."--Walt Whitman

Love it! This was a very close second. Thanks for playing!

Thanks. I had fun finding a good quote to suit your stunning photo.

"She had a galaxy in her eyes, a universe in her mind"

I like it. 😊

Congrats @vtravels, you win again! Love the quote for this photo!
See the week 3 wrapup post here: https://steemit.com/photogames/@caseygrimley/week-3-photogames-winners-my-picks

Oh wow thank you so much @caseygrimley that's amazing news! :)

Wow this is a nice shot. The red is so striking.

“Though my soul may set in darkness, it will rise in perfect light;
I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night.”

-- Sarah Williams (The Old Astronomer to His Pupil)

Photo star winner!
Not because you were the only one, well ok that's part of it, but that is one of my favorite quotes about the night sky.

Well thank you, I promise I didn't know that when I picked it. ;)

Good post, request you to follow me and upvote please. I am also following and upvoting you.
Thank you
https://steemit.com/@yousufpatan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74