METADATA MONDAY by @caseygrimley - Photo Games Week #2 Day 1

in #photogames7 years ago (edited)

Metadata Monday - Guess the shutter speed!!

THE PICTURE


20170617-Lisa Gallaway-540.jpg

ABOUT THE PHOTO


As my Dancing with the Stars shoots have gained popularity, I've had people reach out for other portraits under the stars, one of them being Maternity with the stars.
Yes, this is a single photo. It was taken with a Sony A6000. That is all the hints I'm giving. :)

THE PRIZE

  • PUBLIC PRIZE POOL = 1 SBD / each Photo Game Star -- Total Prize Pot: 5 SBD
  • If only one person gets the correct (or closest) answer they will win full prize pool
  • If multiple people guess correctly (tie for 1st): 60% to first person / 40% divided between the next 5 people

TIME LIMIT

  • For this game you have 2 days to guess (Wednesday 6PM EST / 11PM UTC)

RULES FOR PUBLIC

  • The closest guess will win the prize!
  • Only one guess per person, per post.
  • No editing your guess - you have to commit!
  • All metadata has been stripped from the pictures, so don’t bother looking for the EXIF!
  • We are not required to tell you what kind of camera was used, or what time of day the photo was taken at, or whether filters were involved (this adds to the mystery and the challenge!).

WHAT ARE THE PHOTO GAMES?
Read more about them here

Sort:  

I was thinking it was shorter until I read that it was with the A6000 and not the A7R...I'll agree with 4!

Good job @derekkind, you won the competitors point! 🥇

Yaaaaaaah! :D

Winner, winner, chicken dinner!!
4 seconds is correct!
It was shot with my Sony A6000, Sigma 30mm f1.4, ISO 3200, 4 seconds.

Did you know she won on my image as well??

yeah she's perhaps a witch!!??

wait, what?! lol

is that what my skills account for? haha
in this photo an exposure longer than a few seconds would have blown her face and skin tone out..

haha it's almost kind of a compliment!

Yeah I'm really good with compliments ;)

A longer exposure affects the ambient, the stars, where the flash affects the light on her.
😊

I'm going with 6 seconds. At first thought 8, but I see someone else guessed that haha. Great shot!

15 seconds

I'm in for 20 seconds. Just because that's what's recommended in search results from Google, lol. Maybe I'll learn something.

haha I love that you went and checked... i think that's awesome.

Also as one of the competitors I'm going to back your guess for our little internal competition amongst eachother. I hope you're right for both our benefit. haha

Yeah, we will see. I'm hoping to learn things with this photogames. And have some fun, too! : )

Yep we hope to throw some educational games in together with creative and photo skills games... also some random just for fun stuff!

And dangit I should have known that it was less time since i've done portraits like this. No way she could have stood still for 20 seconds right? haha

Oh well... we tried! haha

Ah well, starting from knowledge zero, I've got one learning point, lol. ; )

I'll go with 30 seconds

25 seconds

My guess will be 13"! ;)
Magical photograph!

I will go with 13 sec as well just because I don't think a pregnant woman could have stayed in the same position longer than that!

I'll guess 8 seconds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42