METADATA MONDAY - Photo Games Week 8, Game 1

in #photogames6 years ago

Win 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post! - Guess the aperture!

Rules for today's Metadata Monday game below.

za takmicenje.jpg
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

This photo is from 3 years ago, i had my first DSLR camera then. Friend of mine produced/directed a play Waiting for Godot by Samuel Beckett and asked me to take some photos.

I did help you a bit, can you figure out the aperture setting I was using?

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

Each of the guest Photo Stars will be sharing a photo to their blog. For Metadata Monday we would like you to guess the aperture setting that was used to take the photo. For example, you might guess “f/2.8”, or “f/11.” What makes this tricky is that some cameras allow 1/3 increments, and others 1/2.

  1. The closest guess (measured in “stops”) will win the prize!
  2. Only one guess per person, per post.
  3. No editing your guess - you have to commit!
  4. All metadata has been stripped from the pictures, so don’t bother looking for the EXIF!
  5. We are not required to tell you what kind of camera was used, or what time of day the photo was taken at, or whether filters were involved (this adds to the mystery and the challenge!)
  6. For this game you have 2 days to guess (till Wednesday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC)
  7. If only one person gets the correct (or closest) answer they will win the full prize pool
  8. If multiple people guess correctly (tie for 1st): 60% to first person / 40% divided between the next 5 people

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

Visit these profiles to play #MetadataMonday:

@caseygrimley
@derekkind
@gabyoraa
@sjarvie5
@bil.prag
@vtravels
@jpphotography


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

It looks to me like f5.6. :D

This guess has my backing as a photo star :D

Going to go with f/10 because nobody's said it yet!

I am going to back you with my photo star guess

F9

Welcome to the games

thanks for inviting me :)

f5.6 is already taken, so I will go with f5.

Backing this one as a Photo Star!

I also go for 5.6

Meh, all good numbers are already used... f/4.5 for no good reasons :D

Going to go with good old f8. Interesting and cool shot!

I'm backing @scottshots on this. He makes photography tutorials.

I'm not sure if that's a good reason to back me lol, but thank you! Not new to photography but tying something different with the tutorial vids and enjoying trying to teach what I can these days....

Hey, great to have you as a Photo Star, @bil.prag! Intriguing photo. :)

thanks. i can't tell nothing more as i will help others :)

Interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52