Memories of Marina Cay

in #photofriend6 years ago (edited)

Marina Cay is a small island in the BVI's. There's a little open air bar on the top of the hill.

Marina Cay
The music was good and the rum was flow'in,
The dance floor was packed and the sun was a go'in,
A group of Canadians even drunker than us,
I pressed the shutter and remember it thus.

Good Times

Fujifilm X10 ~ 11mm ~ f/8 ~ 1/550 sec ~ ISO 400

Thanks for viewing my post.

Sort:  

You’re a poet and I didn’t even know it!
CARRY ON!

Just popped into my head while I was cleaning up the image. Thought I better go with it. Thanks for your noticing.

I like the little poem you made, a fair few boats there looks lovely place.

Thanks, it's not something I usually do. It is a lovely place. Pussers Rum has a little gift shop, restaurant and the bar on the hill. The island is tiny, Kind of a must see place in the British Virgin Islands. Thanks for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49