Portrait Photography

in #photofriend6 years ago (edited)

I have to admit this photo is a few years old. It's an image of my niece. At this age, 4 or 5 years old, she loved to have her picture taken.
I was at my sisters house and as I recall we were working in the garden. I asked the little one if she would like me to make a portrait of her. She sat down on the front steps, crossed her legs and I pressed the shutter. One shot, this being the result. I hope you like it.

Pentax K10D ~ 50mm ~ f/2.8 ~ 1/25 sec ~ ISO 100

Thanks for viewing my post.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 01:34:32
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 656.94/800.00
Total Photos: 54
Total comments: 15
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 16:44:03
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 646.54/800.00
Total Photos: 52
Total comments: 15
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

She looks pleased to have her photo taken allways good to have someone that's so willing.

Yes, it was nice while it lasted. She's a teenager now and isn't interested anymore. Thanks for your comment.

Hi @loneranger! Your niece seems quite happy to pose :) I would try to play a little bit more with the colors of the image and bring it a bit more to life.
@photofriend - Supporting original photography on Steemit and fight against plagiarism.

Thanks again for your invaluable advice. I added a little colour, it's a new software to me so still trying to figure it out by playing with it. Thanks for your input.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49