The Old Calendar Mechanism

in #photofriend6 years ago

Traveling through Ukraine I caught this device on my eye. At first, it seemed to me that it was a barometer, but after looking closer I found out in it a calendar with a thermometer.

This calendar has ceased to be relevant 24 years ago, but the thermometer still shows the right temperature!
The device was made even under the USSR

It is strange that it did not come to my mind to photograph a modern building at the entrance to which it was attached

Lviv / Ukraine
Camera: Nikon_W300
1/200s | f/2.8 | ISO125

All media files in this articles created by @Dimarss CC Attribution-ShareAlike


Steemit | Viuly.io | MINDS.COM | Weku.io | Golos.io | YouTube | Serey.io | Whaleshares

Sort:  

I love it too!
Thank for your unchanged attention)

This post received a 70% upvote from @krwhale thanks to @dimarss! For more information, click here!
이 글은 @dimarss님의 소중한 스팀/스팀달러를 지원 받아 70% 보팅 후 작성한 글입니다. 이 글에 대한 자세한 정보를 원하시면, click here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74