You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Color Challenge. Sunday Purple. The Crimson Seed of Life #3. Ephemeral Art. Original Photography.

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

It is my first association on a rosette in architecture. The composition is very beautiful and fluttering, @allyinspirit. White stones enrich the whole picture. Beautiful, magical!
I love geometry, and I'm a little confused. In the last, outer circle the arrangement of violet flowers is mysterious?

Sort:  

Thanks so much @zoricatech.

The Seed of Life and Flower of Life design is a very old symbol and has been incorporated into the decoration of architecture in many different cultures and traditions.

I've always been drawn to it, but only thought about including it in my own artwork after it came to me in a dream which I described in: The Crimson Seed of Life #1. 🦋

I've used the same white stones in numerous ephemeral pieces. Just love them for their magic.

The deep purple flowers are individual flowers from a branch of a Jacaranda tree. Jacarandas grow incredibly well in Sydney ~ Always a beautiful sign that Spring has come.

The tan elements are the seed pods of the Jacaranda and the small blue flowers are individual hydrangea flowers.

MAGICAL MOMENTS copy 8.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36