Sycamore Hollow Cabin

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

There are few things I enjoy more in life than a cozy cabin and good company and I was able to enjoy both of those this weekend. My wife and I spent a cozy weekend weekend holed up in a cabin in the Hocking Hills area of southern Ohio and enjoyed some good rest and relaxation. The cabin is owned the family of some good friends of ours and it's an awesome getaway to have within a couple hours of Columbus.

Here are a few pictures from our time in the cabin.

edit-3747.jpg

edit-3696.jpg

edit-3700.jpg

edit-3770.jpg

edit-3767.jpg

edit-3760.jpg

edit-3776.jpg

edit-3772.jpg

edit-3695.jpg

edit-3762.jpg

CameraFujifilm X-T20
LensFujifilm 18-55 f/2.8-4
LocationZaleski State Forest, Ohio

Sort:  

This place look so quiet and peaceful. I like that place in order to spend a quality time with family.

It definitely is! Well said.

my first association is to some classic "cabin in the woods" horror movies....It's tranquil and spooky at the same time. No hillbilly zombies in the surroundings? ;P

Haha love it! Such a great movie. This place is a little less scary so far though, no zombies so far thankfully! :)

What a home dear i want stay here for one week
There will be lots of adventure

I love this photo set! Looks like a really great time. The coffee cup reflection is so cool! Nature + Coffee, you can never go wrong.

Thanks man! Haha true that, two of the best things in the world.

I could live there forever and move in tomorrow.

Sounds good to me!

I loved the photographs, a natural and fresh environment

This sounds like something me and @skiesandsports would love too! Looks perfect!

Come on over and we'll go hang out there!

Well there's rather a big ocean between us otherwise we would be there!

This is so beautiful. Nothing I would love more than to go and spend a couple of weeks alone here!

Agreed! That sounds wonderful.

itss really nice shot
nice broo @yumyumseth

What a sweet way to spend a few days catching up with each other. Great photos and yes, I am envious. Lol🐓🐓

It was great! I highly recommend it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11