Sort:  

Oh for sure and it really also depends on what film you're using. All of these shots were taken with Portra 400 which is my favorite type of film but is also kinda pricey. I recommend buying through B&H or Amazon if you're a prime member.

Yeah, that makes sense. I just have some really cheap stuff right now, but I ordered some Portra 800 from Amazon a couple days, so I'm excited to compare that to what I have! Do you develop your own film or have it done somewhere?

That's awesome, I hope to see some of the shots on here once you get through a couple of rolls! Sadly I don't know how to develop my own film so I send it off to a lab in Alabama called Indie Film Lab. They're super easy to work with and I've never had any issues.

We'll see how they turn out first ;) Gotcha, that would be super cool to have a dark room, but seems like a ton of work to do it well! Just checked the Indie Film Lab out, looks pretty nice! Do you get your images corrected, or is this straight out of the camera?

I don't do any correction, I've never tried it so I have no idea what it would look like...

Haha fair enough, good to know! :)

Oh that's cool! What camera did you get?

My dad's old Canon AE-1, haven't actually gotten anything developed yet, so we'll see how it goes haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45