You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The story of a failed photographer

in #photofeed7 years ago

Awesome post man! Thanks for the shoutout ;)

I think I would reconsider calling your photography a failure! You took some incredible pictures, learned a lot, and seem to have thoroughly enjoyed yourself for most of that process. If the success of a photographer is solely based on how much money one makes from their pictures, then I think many of us would be considered some sort of failure! I totally respect the fact that you had the gumption to move on to other things and embrace other hobbies once you got to the point that you weren't enjoying your photography anymore (I realize there were other factors as well, but enjoyment seems to have been a key one).

Thanks for sharing your story, and I would love to see your pictures if you take photography back up again! Portland seems like it would have awesome potential for photography. Also, for what it's worth, I love my Canon 6D!

Sort:  

Thanks Seth. This post is mostly your fault. Ever since you got here and started smashing us with amazing photos, was ah, stupidly motivating. Got my 6D yesterday, no lenses yet, but that's also pretty much your fault. Damn you and your great shots! Haha,

I don't regret any of my time in the world of photography, I made great friends and got some shots I'm really happy with out of it.... creating this post had me sift though a heap of my shots and it was a great time with those memories.

Really excited to get the camera out and about around Portland... super excited to get some mad volcanoes in my sites!!

Haha well I'm very flattered! Glad to have played a part in you getting back into photography :)

Dudeeeee, volcanoes would be amazing. Go get em!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55