Lindis Hotel

in #photofeed6 years ago

One night we camped at a site that was located by an abandoned hotel ruins. It was cool to walk around in and imagine the gold miners that had used it sitting around the fire places drinking a stiff drink. I took a few Milky Way pictures that used the ruins as a foreground and involved some light painting. I'm not totally happy with the result, but this is what I got! Let me know what you think, what could I have done better?

DSCF4139.JPG

CameraFuji X-T20
LocationLindis Pass, New Zealand

Website

Instagram

Introduction Post

Sort:  

I like it. Maybe make the stones a little more colored maybe? And pop that mw?

I need some MW lessons young un'. I can't quite get it how I want it! And what do you mean make the stones more colored? Like saturation or what?

Yeah, it's just like a little too unsaturated? I think.

Righto mate! I'll give that a try next time.

Congratulations @yumyumseth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 170000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 180000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @yumyumseth!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.265 which ranks you at #2784 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2781).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #131.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82