Drippy

in #photofeed6 years ago

I'm having a great week in Phoenix, but it's kinda weird not spending much time on Steemit since it's been such a consistent part of my life the last few months! I'm currently laying on the couch recovering from a hike up Camelback Mountain earlier in the day. It was only a couple miles of hiking but there was over 1200 feet of elevation change, so it was a lot of fun!

This is the last picture from a recent hike at Mohican State Park back in Ohio (that's your cue @derekkind!). We were standing on a covered bridge eating lunch, and rain was dripping off the roof making this cool pattern in the river below us.

edit-2436.jpg

Sort:  

mohican.jpg

By the way, I really like this photo!

Woah! This is fun and fresh and I've never seen it before!

Thanks ;)

I aim to please. ;)

The water dripped off her hair, and formed ripples in the shallow water. She hadn't expected to want to leave...in hindsight it would have been better to wait until it stopped raining. But now she was free.


Post Stories by @jfolkmann

Let me know when the prequel comes out! ;)

I friggin love this photo! Simple yet killer!...Also there's a couple smiley faces in the bubbles and the ripples.

Yay, thanks! Much appreciate :) Haha so true! The longer I looked the creepier they got!

welcome back dear brother long time didn't see nothing from you.

Thanks! Glad someone noticed haha :)

That's a cool shot!!

Wow amazing. A very challenging but exciting journey. Enjoy your life my Bro.

Happy weekend my Bro.

Enjoy your vacation my Bro.

WOAH I love this photo! I'm a huge fan of minimal compositions yet somehow rarely take any myself that I actually like. This shot is killer! Cheers!

Thanks so much! I have a hard time with taking minimal pictures because I really like the simplicity, but they often just feel too simple and lacking in interest. Glad this one worked!

Such a cool pattern I really love this one!

Thanks! The rain did all the hard work! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34